We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”
Review of Palazzo Galletti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Galletti
Ranked #123 of 661 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This was my 4th stay in Firenze, my first stay here, my 8th year in a row to Europe. I was astounded at the size of my room and bathroom (Mercurio) as rooms are understandably smaller in some European hotels due to the age of the buildings. I noticed part of a fresco on the one wall that wasn't really noticeable unless there was no direct light shining on it. Unfortunately I'm not a morning person (and the comfortable bed didn't help!) so I never took advantage of the breakfast but my friends did and they gave it a thumbs up (BTW, they were on their honeymoon and we all agreed this looked like a nice place to stay. They had one of the suites and absolutely loved it!) My bathroom didn't have a tub, just a shower which was perfect for me. The stairs leading up to the hotel on the first floor were a treat as I've stayed in places on the 3rd floor without an elevator and really hated to have to go back to my room when I forgot something. I loved sitting on my little balcony at night and relaxing. The staff was friendly and helpful, the surroundings were quiet.

I think some people might be used to American hotels with large rooms, elevators, toiletries and other amenities but they lack the character of European hotels. Isn't the point of travel not only sight seeing but enjoying new experiences???

PS - I've already booked my room for this year!

Room Tip: I believe rooms facing the courtyard are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhamb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

Lovely little B&B with big rooms. The paintings and decor were beautiful. The breakfast was the best of all of the B&B's we stayed in. The front desk staff was very helpful and nice. I did a lot of research before booking and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Igotafeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed for three nights in a large room on the street side of the building. Our room was beautifully furnished and decorated, very large with a big, comfortable bed and fantastic bathroom. Good linen. The ceilings were high and painted, windows tall and shuttered. A great place to wind down after a busy day sight-seeing. The staff were really friendly and helpful (looked after our bags on our last day after we'd checked out). Breakfast was fine, not exceptional, but definitely enough to fuel up before setting off for the day. Everything was very clean and well cared-for. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are around a central atrium. Street-facing rooms are noisier, but not overly so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamStan265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We absolutely love this hotel and have stayed here several times. We always book far enough in advance to request our favorite rooms. They book very far in advance. The staff is excellent and very knowledgeable. The one thing that the website doesn't show is the beautiful bathrooms. They are some of the most luxurious in any hotel we've visited. The bathtubs are incredibly deep and great for soaking after a long day of walking.

The hotel does not have an elevator, but please don't let that stop you, the rooms are well worth climbing the steps. It is situated only a 5 minute stroll to the Duomo and to the center of the city. Every tourist site is an easy walk from the hotel. And the price cannot be beat for the luxury of these rooms. If you really want to indulge yourself, take advantage of the spa and its treatments. They are a bit pricey, but you're on vacation so let it me your splurge! You'll really enjoy it.

Can't say enough positive things about this beautiful hotel, so if you're contemplating a trip to Florence, this is a must for your hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danman2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Friendly efficient staff, nice room(not quite as grand as the pictures) we were in Elios and it was a bit noisy as it faced onto the main street. The other rooms were internal and had small balconies over looking an internal terrace, thats were I would ask for next time! The hotel is located a short distance from the doumo and has nice bars and restaurants close by. We had cocktails at a bar on the corner called Eby's and ate at La Giostra which was fantastic - I recommend the seafood starter. The best thing was the location and staff the worst I can say is that it was difficult to get internet access! All in all a good trip in a nice place. Florence is lovely!

Room Tip: Ask for what you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowHolidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
#181 of 410 in Florence
324 reviews
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 661 in Florence
953 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#12 of 661 in Florence
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residenza Castiglioni
Residenza Castiglioni
#38 of 661 in Florence
359 reviews
San Marco
Antica Dimora Johlea
Antica Dimora Johlea
#27 of 661 in Florence
450 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Galletti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Galletti

Address: Via Sant'Egidio 12, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 661 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: AU$126 - AU$320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Galletti 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Florence's historic heart, Palazzo Galletti B&B is a 5-minute walk to the Duomo and Santa Croce Church. You will be captivated by the atmosphere of antiquity and informal luxury of this unusual boutique B&B, even surprised by the frescoes uncovered in some of the rooms, named after the planets in the solar system.The eleven beautiful and spacious rooms- seven superior-rooms and four suites with private luxurious marble bathrooms- are furnished with all modern comforts. Spa access and all treatments have additional costs. Reception open: from 9 a.M. Until 7 p.M. Please inform in case of late check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Galletti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Galletti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing