We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
michael g
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Incredibly stylish apartment in a great location, ideally placed for all the main attractions of Florence and, if you're into some high end spending, situated above the Gucci shop and across the road from Bulgari!
Lisa is a great host and provided answers to all our pre arrival questions.
Book here and you wont be disappointed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK1946
Newnan, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This unit is located in an absolutely perfect location to visit all of the top Florence destinations by walking (we walked 20 mins max). Excellent restaurants, bars and shops are within blocks and the small supermarket is less than a 5 minute walk. The owner is very accommodating and even provided an "Italian Emergency Survival Package" (pasta sauce, pasta and a bottle of Chianti) waiting for us on the counter. They have provided a booklet with maps, dining suggestions, how to info, etc which was all very helpful. The unit is very large with 4 good size bedrooms and 4 good size baths but after staying there a night or two you start to think of it as home. The large living area was perfect for our nightly Family Cocktail Hour or 2! And with two terraces and another living area/study there is very ample public area but then with the many separate bedrooms you have your privacy as well. The kitchen is very small(1 person unit) but as we ate out every evening it was not an issue - plenty big enough to prepare coffee, Aperol spritzers and appetizers! My family(6 adults) loved the unit and would stay there again if in Florence. The only reason I did not give this unit a 5 rating (Excellent) is that there are a couple of mechanical issues that need to be resolved and the owner was advised.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammyF353
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved everything about this apartment and Florence. The location is amazing, we walked everywhere. The bedrooms were perfect for us and everyone had their own bathroom. My husband and I were traveling with his 75 year old mother, our 20 year old niece, and our 16 year old son. We all were extremely pleased with this apartment. The pictures do not show how big this apartment is, there was so much space for all of us. I'm already planning a girls trip back to Florence and we will rent this apartment again. I loved opening the windows in the early morning and hearing the birds and church bells and having caffe on the patio. The air conditioners worked perfectly and we only used them in the evenings.

Booking the apartment was so easy and secure through TripAdvisor-the communication was great. Lisa was so nice and met us at the apartment when we arrived by train from Rome. She gave us some restaurant recommendations and tips about the area and even sent a text to make sure everything was going well a few days later.

I have already recommended this apartment to my friends that are planning trips to Florence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tish151
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, SPACIOUS, good AC”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

First of all the best part of this apartment was Gabriella and her willingness to work with us and her flexibility. We were going to go to Venice when our flight was canceled so she let us arrive a day early and they let us in at 9PM when our train arrived. It was a really rough couple days with all the changes in plans and arriving at this apartment was the best thing- she even had spaghetti for us to cook that night and a bottle of wine as well as a list of grocery stores open late. We then contacted her a couple days later because we couldn't figure out the AC in one room- she came and fixed it right away (and it was our fault, the power switch got flipped off!).

The house is really spacious, can't emphasize that enough, the pictures do not show at all how big it is.

Florence was hot in july, its got good air conditioning!
Kitchen is small but we cooked with no problems.
Location is great- easy to walk everywhere.
I am a really light sleeper- this is an old building and not on the first floor so I used earplugs which you might want :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Melan...
2 reviews
“Gorgeous Apartment, perfect situation.”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from 4 nights in this lovely apartment. It is so spacious that, as 3 couples, we all had enough space and privacy when we wanted but great common areas to socialise in. The apartment is well decorated, the beds were comfortable, bathrooms super clean and generally well equipped. The stunning larger courtyard was a real bonus and perfect for morning coffee and night caps. It was a 15 minute walk from the train station and all of the major sights were within a 10-15 minute walk. The owner was very helpful and was more than happy to bring forward our check in time as we were on an early flight. Florence exceeded my expectations and so did this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing