We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five-star plus apartment in Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
original frescos of Venere main entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
original frescos of Venere
main entrance
one flower
bathroom
living room
kitchen
terrace
terrace
terrace
main entrance
original old sofa
main entrance
old handmade chair
open market in Santo spirito square
santo spirito square, 1 min by walk
main entrance
entrance
night life in Santo Spirito square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Culture16...
1 review
“Five-star plus apartment in Florence”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Magnificent is the word that comes to mind when thinking of our stay in Florence. This apartment offers the best of the Renaissance past and modernity. First, the kitchen, bath, and amenities are modern and very comfortable. It has everything one needs while on holiday. Second, it is a flash back to a time when homes were works of art. Every wall from the grand entry hall, the salon or living room, and the bedroom of the apartment were beautifully painted with frescos. The high ceilings along with period lighting and furniture take you back to a time of elegance and grandeur.

The apartment is located in the perfect neighborhood for the "flaneur" or wanderer. Not only are you located in the historical center of Firenze (Florence) but restaurants, and markets are steps away.

We will rent this one again sometime in the near future.

Douglas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thanks to you, I hope we can see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jagwirefa...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Fantastic apt.”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment was better than expected. My wife and I felt we were staying in a meuseum surrounded by wonderful 300 year old murals on the walls , crystal chandeliers and 20 ft soaring ceilings with murals. The location could not be better with bakeries ,restaurants with in steps of the apartment. Additionally it was 15 to 20 minute walk to Uffizi and shopping. We highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Florence. Please note it is not handicap friendly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thanks for your review. We are happy that you had a great time in our flat. I hope we can see again, we are open all the year
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious39...
2 reviews
“Outstanding stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an fabulous time staying at your property. It is like going back in time with all the Fresco on the wall and the timeless furniture and decorations. The property was everything we thought it would be and then some.

Eleornora was absolutely fantastic!!!! Very informative and every location that she recommended from restaurants to shopping to the best gelato in Florence (la carriera) was spot on for what we were all looking for ......

We would highly recommend your property to all our family and friends.

Ciao for now we will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the property was outstanding
Liked least: Really nothing.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks we are open all the year so I hope we can see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee_H_S
1 review
“A magical experience”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I and our two daughters stayed for two nights in this beautiful apartment. We were in awe from the moment we opened the door. The frescos on the walls and 20 foot ceilings, the antiques and beautiful furnishings and rugs, the herringbone floors - we could not believe that we could stay in such a remarkable place. We had tons of space, even a private outdoor area to enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine. On top of the historic aspects of the beautiful building /apartment, the condo had a newly renovated bathroom (incl. a gorgeous shower and new washing machine) and a modern kitchen equipped with a dishwasher and other appliances. Everything was immaculately clean and well presented. Basic supplies of soap etc were also provided.

The condo was a stones throw from great restaurants, gelato stores, bakery stores and cafes and across the street from a small convenience store which we used to buy cereal and fruit and juice for breafast. It was only 10 minutes walk from the Uffizi Museum. It was close enough to the tourist sites but far enough away to not be stepping out into a tourist trap when you left your front door. The location was perfect!!

I can't recommend this apartment highly enough. You won't be disappointed. It is a once in a lifetime opportunity to experience the beautiful history of Florence in an intimate setting - it almost feels like you are sleeping in a museum.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thanks a lot. I hope we can see you again
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment excellent location everything as described by owner”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment with a friend. The location is next to a very vibrant square Santo Spirito, where you can enjoy lunch and an evening meal. There is a daily market which sells value for money items of clothing. There is a local butcher, mini market and bakers. The bus into the city is easy to access 2 mins walk no.11 to go to the station and return is best by the bus letter D to Santa Spirito. The apartment is stunning, very secure and the owners very friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent and they include a washing machine, all electrical appliances and the opportunity to purchase wine. The apartment has air conditioning and a beautiful lounge in which to entertain. I would highly recommend the apartment and hope to return. Audrey and Judith. Two extremely satisfied customers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hallway into the apartment and lounge
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thanks a lot, we hope we can see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing