We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
lounge
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
Belvedere
S. Spirito Church
Boboli's garden
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
naomix78
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are a couple with 2 children (14 and 6) and spent one week in this apartment this summer. It is a lovely apartment right by Porta Romana, so the location is great because it's near the center but also convenient to get to the motorway for excursions. The only downside about location, and this is the reason why I didn't put 5 stars is because the main bedroom and living room windows are directly on a busy road so even when the windows are closed you can hear the traffic. Luckily I had ear plugs otherwise I don't think I could have slept very well.
Apart from that it was great: clean, comfortable and well stocked with all the essentials including washing machine.

If you walk towards Porta Romana in Via Senese there is this very nice Pizzeria called Antica Porta (across the road) Then a little bit further on that same road on the opposite side of the pizzeria there is a very nice butcher's selling very good meat, olive oil, pestos, cheeses and pastas. It is tiny and difficult to spot but really worth going because the butcher speaks good english, he is very friendly and has good quality products at prices you wouldn't find in the center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmmaJLewi...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Oltrano”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We (4 adults) very much enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment. It was very clean and well stocked. Both bedrooms were a good size. Approximately 20 minute walk into central Florence through a lovely part of the city. Situated on the first floor of the apartment block. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming touches and decor plus quality of the bedding
Liked least: a temperamental shower (hot/cold regulation)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
malcjames...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very comfortable apartment in a handy location away from the main town bustle but only 15 minutes walk to the Ponte Vecchio (along a charming street - Via Romana - with lots of quirky independent shops, artists' studios and antique shops). The flat is well-equipped for anyone wanting to eat in as well as out. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is that anyone sleeping in the front bedroom will need earplugs unless they are used to traffic noise; the noise is not overwhelming but it is noticeable. Although we did not meet Alida she was concerned that our stay should be comfortable and we definitely enjoyed ourselves there

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;