We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well worth a visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Florentine skyline
Ponte Vecchio
Piazza della Signoria
Piazza della Signoria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pat c
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have visited Florence many times but this was the first time we stayed in an apartment. A converted wine cellar it was exactly as expected from the website. Has everything you need for a great stay. Courtney the owner was friendly and very helpful and was happy to accommodate us arriving in the evening. Providing groceries for breakfast was a lovely touch and much appreciated, as was the wine! The location was great- a 10/15 min walk to all our favourite places in the centre of Florence, a daily market 5 mins away and shops in easy reach. Glad we found this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kblackb1
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect apt, perfect location”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well appointed apartment. Very comfortable and great location. Courtney greeted us right out of the taxi (literally), was very informative and quite the gracious host. We were at ease right away and felt as though we had just moved in to our new apt! We will return and will recommend this apartment to others - without hesitation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjirsti m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation like a local!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived via taxi from the Florence airport and Courtney was waiting our arrival at the apartment. She gave us a rundown of the apartment, the features, and helpful tips to navigate the city. She left us guides of where to eat, shop, and grab a coffee. Our favorite part of the trip was that we were able to experience our stay living like a local. We shopped at the local market, we ate at the local restaurants, and we enjoyed the sites by foot. We were visiting for a dear friends wedding, which we were able to get to easily by taxi. Courtney helped us arrange taxis during our stay by calling the cab company and having them ready when needed. She gave us recommendations of must sees to make our trip unforgettable.
Now the apartment....we traveled in June; the particular week with temperatur highs above the normal for June. Most places do not have air conditioning. With this apartment being in the basement we had NO issues with the heat! It was fantastic and stayed cool! The street was quiet at night and better than any hotel stay by far. It is spacious and comfortable and we felt relaxed at the end of each day. We would highly recommend this gorgeous place for a couple or even small family. We hope to return in the future and would definable stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony S
1 review
“Lovely apartment, perfect location.”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is a tastefully converted wine cellar, about 10 - 15 minutes walk away from central Florence. Courtney, the owner, greeted us on our arrival and walked us through a map of Florence and its main attractions. She also provided a list of her favourite local restaurants, as well as two bottles of wine and a bowl of fruit (thank you Courtney!).

The apartment has everything needed for a holiday stay - we were so impressed with the Italian coffee stove we bought one to take back with us!

The apartment is in a residential area of the city, adjacent to a square with a park.
About 3 minutes away there is another square which in the evening fills up with what appears to be a mix of students and young professionals, drinking and chatting away; its a lovely atmosphere and we stopped by for a couple of evenings to soak it up.

Florence itself is just amazing: wonderful art, food, and architecture with a palpable sense of history.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suttonj20...
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
“Perfect location for a couple, or a parent and child, who are willing to explore Florence on their feet!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed with Courtney for five nights--travelling with my teenage son, who was visiting Florence for his first time. Location is superb--as long as you understand that Florence is a walking city. The apartment fronts one of the city's most beautiful small parks, frequented by residents. It is three minutes away from the Jewish synagogue, five minutes from San Ambrogio and its market, and ten minutes from Santa Croce. The apartment itself is very "lit" according to my teenager, meaning it is really cozy and cool. Everything you could need is either provided, or can be found in a store two blocks to the south. Courtney is a fabulous and thoughtful host--welcoming, but certainly not fussy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing