We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Podere Vignola - peaceful spot with great access...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Martin S
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Podere Vignola - peaceful spot with great access to Tuscany”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely quiet spot with easy access by train to Florence. A hire car will allow you to explore the surrounding region. Our children loved the pool which is a must in August. Apartments are lovely with all the basic requirements.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George N
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

An excellent choice for families. We rented a two bedroom apartment for 4 nights this Easter. It was perfect for our 2+2 family. The place was clean, cosy and comfortable. We arrived really late on the first night due to horrendous Easter traffic, no problem for Giovanni who met us in the nearby town to guide us to the farmhouse. He couldn't have been more helpful. It's a great place to visit Florence from and also other Tuscan sights. Great value for money. Many thanks!

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren P
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfetto”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at the Apartment Loggia was wonderful. First of all, Giovanni and Filippo are fantastic hosts. They are friendly, helpful, and diligent. They made sure that we had everything we needed. The grounds are beautiful - nestled in the rolling Tuscan hills, a winding dirt road leads to the farmhouse, among grapevines and lovely landscaping. There is a pool, a ping pong table, and an outdoor grill - you can even pick fresh herbs that you find on the property.
The Loggia has a roomy living room/kitchen, and a short set of stairs leads to 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. The apartment was spotless and comfortable.
I recommend this to anyone and am already planning to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: SO many things...hard to decide.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne g
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing