We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good”
other travellers have booked this property
Cathedral View from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cathedral View from the apartment
Living Room Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Cathedral View from the apartment
Living Room
Street
The Queen Bedroom
Street
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Corridor
The Building
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
San Lorenzo Market square
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
Second Bathroom
Living Room
Stairs
Street
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Entrance
Living Room
Corridor
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Yasmin A
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Good Location. The apartment is on the 3rd floor, so be prepared for the climb. Emmanuel received us at the apartment and helped us with our bags. He even brought us a bottle of wine, which was a pleasant surprise. Thanks Emmanuel!
The apartment is very spacious, and close to restaurants, and all the historic sites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valgrin20...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Rented with a couple of friends in mid April 2015 for 7 nights. Great location, spacious apartment and reasonable price. Many restaurants and market just steps away. Owners are easy to reach and quick to respond. Be aware there isn't an elevator in the building, it makes for a good exercise but think twice if you have older travelers in the group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: towels were old and rough
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobJP
London
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A home in Florence”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

No strangers to Florence, we wanted a bolt-hole this time that gave us the freedom a hotel would not. The San Lorenzo apartment - directly across from the Mercato Centrale - proved to be just that. From a friendly welcome to our departure a week later, the apartment proved comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Its been recently refurbished so it's fresh and new, and the glazing keeps out all but the most persuasive noise from the piazza below. Access to all the major monuments and museums is simple with none of them more than a few blocks away, and if after a long day the steps up to the apartment seem steep, once you are inside you can properly relax. The piazza below is lined with restaurants and bars, and the market has everything you will ever possibly need if you decide to stay in and cook. We loved our week here and if you are thinking of booking the apartment for yourself, you can do so in the knowledge you will be making the right choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, privacy, convenience
Liked least: The beds are not double, but singles pushed together - not a deal breaker but keep it in mind.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyeden
Freeport
1 review
“Facility nice, but didn't return promised property.”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was nice, except that we stayed on the 3rd floor - lots of steps. My biggest complaint is that I left some jewelry in a drawer in the apartment. I called right away and gratefully they found it. They promised they would send it to me. I was thrilled. I thought, how nice. It gave me a very good feeling about their honesty and responsibility. That was six weeks ago. I have repeatedly emailed them and they have given me one excuse after another as to why they have not mailed me my property. I even offered to send a postage paid envelope so they could just drop it in the mail. No response. If I do receive the jewelry, I will be happy to write a glowing review.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing