We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, spacious and good value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Brand new kitchen with wood counter tops and traditional marble-topped table leads onto the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brand new kitchen with wood counter tops and traditional marble-topped table leads onto the garden
The beautiful walled garden is a quiet, cool spot for an al fresco aperitivo or meal The living room with sofa and writing desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Brand new kitchen with wood counter tops and traditional marble-topped table leads onto the garden
The beautiful walled garden is a quiet, cool spot for an al fresco aperitivo or meal
The living room with sofa and writing desk
Living room from mezzanine floor
Walled garden at night: you don't get many of these in central Florence!
Kitchen detail
Kitchen looking in from garden door
Big double bed on mezzanine floor
Bedroom
Gorgeous bathroom done out in pale stone with dark ceramic floor
Market in Piazza Santo Spirito
Palazzo Pitti...the neighbours!
Boboli gardens, a green oasis just up the road
The Ponte Vecchio, a short stroll away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bpfc77
1 review
“Great location, spacious and good value for money”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thanks to nicky, for making this apartment available for visitors such as myself to explore Florence and its surrounds. The Aparment is ideally located, just near piazza San spirito, and is close enough to walk to major sites, but far enough away to escape the maddening crowds. Lots of great little trattorias nearby and mini markets/shops if you intend to make use of the kitchen (if you're so inclined)! It's about 17 euro to/from the SMF station, and worth noting the apt is on the second floor up narrow staircase if you want to avoid lugging luggage.
The garden is a nice little haven, aircon a real plus (if you're in Florence in summer), kitchen well serviced with utensils etc. and bathroom clean.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thanks for your positive review; I'm glad you enjoyed staying in our apartment and hope to see you back here one day. And yes, the garden is heaven in the hot weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni M
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Three times I've stayed in this apartment, and three times I've loved it!”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I have stayed in this apartment three times now, and I hope to stay again! The space is updated and well-appointed, with a peaceful garden complete with fresh herbs growing around the edge. In June the jasmine was in bloom, and the smell filled the apartment each morning when I opened the windows! The kitchen includes just what you need to cook, and the apartment is always incredibly clean! My stays in this apartment have been from 10 days to six weeks, and I have enjoyed every minute. Nicky is attentive to your needs, and she provides an informative list of information about both the apartment and the surrounding area. The location is perfect as it is steps away from the Pitti Palace and the Boboli Gardens. The Ponte Vecchio is a very short walk. When visiting Florence, I would choose to stay here again and again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the decor.
Liked least: That I had to leave.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Well that says it all...it's great to have return visitors who really appreciate the apartment and we hope to see you back here soon. Thanks for such a positive review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneyl...
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Bright and Clean, Perfect for our trip!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment was perfect for us! It was bright and clean, had new updates and finishes, and was overall wonderful! Everything we possibly could have needed was there, including extra adapters and kitchen supplies.
The owner was out of town when we arrived, so her friend Fiona met us at the apartment and showed us around, even showing us a few personal favorite spots around the neighborhood. She was absolutely lovely and so helpful!
It is on the other side of the river from most of the main tourist attractions, but Florence is very small so it was just a 10 minute walk or so to get to most of the places we wanted to go, and there's the added bonus of getting to walk across the Ponte Vecchio each day. Also, since it was a little out of the main area, it was nice and quiet and night when we were exhausted from the day.
10/10 would stay here again. Hopefully WILL book again on another trip to Florence!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank so much for your 100% positive review Courtney! I was sorry to miss you while you were in Florence...next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pepy17
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Delightful apaprtment in perfect location”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I staid here for 5 nights in the middle of May, and were delighted with the apartment. The location is absolutely perfect - a little away from the main tourist streets, but close to everything we wanted to see and do.
Our host Nicky was delightful, and we enjoyed meeting her and her friends at one of the local bars.
The apartment itself has everything we needed, and the garden really is the icing on the cake - a lovely space backing onto the Boboli gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great apartment, beautiful garden, fabulous location, great host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect Home Base for exploring Florence, and relaxing at home in Italy”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 8 days and would have added 2 more if the apartment had not already been rented. The home was perfect for the two of us. We made lovely meals when we wanted to eat in, the kitchen is equipped with everything we needed. And we are very needy. It was great to have olive oil on hand for our pasta and everyday needs. Many thoughtful touches. Milk in the fridge, coffee and tea on hand, a fresh pastry met us on arrival. Nicky met us at the unit and gave us the tour. Even a salad spinner.

The garden had fresh herbs the gave us a whole new appreciation of the flavors they add to home cooking.

The location is great, many restaurants and markets around. Don't shop across the Ponte Vechio!! Prices double in the tourist areas it seemed. The local grocery, which by the way has one way traffic, in one door and check out is another, had everything we needed including a 12 euro bottle of Vin Santo. Corner markets with fresh fruits and veggies (don't touch the products, they will select and pack them for you) are abundant. Our favorite was at the base of the bridge west of the PV. Next to the little fountain with the Wizard of Oz looking character as the face.

Check out TripAdvisor for local restaurants. We found several with 25% off the total check offers that we took advantage of.

For runners there is a great 4 mile loop from the front door, up past the Pitti Palance along the river, through the town walls and up to Piazza Michalangelo, then back through winding streets and a wide sidewalk back down Via Romana and Romana Gate.

We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and easy access to town.
Liked least: The bedroom loft was a little loose feeling when we were moving around.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the personal touches. I'm sorry that you weren't able to stay on for the extra two days, but I hope that you will return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing