We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Location.”
other travellers have booked this property
My beautyful terrace with view of Pitti Palace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
My beautyful terrace with view of Pitti Palace
My beautyful terrace with view of Pitti Palace (view from the bedroom) My beautyful terrace ready for your sunny breakfast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
My beautyful terrace with view of Pitti Palace
My beautyful terrace with view of Pitti Palace (view from the bedroom)
My beautyful terrace ready for your sunny breakfast
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining table
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom with view of the ensuite bathroom
ensuite bathroom
kitchen door
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
second bathroom with washing machine
second bathroom with washing machine
second bathroom with washing machine
main entrance door
Old Bridge (Ponte Vecchio), few steps from my place
Entrance to the Old Bridge
living room
bedroom with view of the shower room
shower room
view of the terrace from the bedroom
kitchen
the Ponte Vecchio ... the amazing Old Bridge
my beautyful terrace, a relaxing place in the very heart of Florence!
dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
prostrup
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Location.”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our first visit to Florence and finding this apartment made for an outstanding time in the city. The walk up to 4th floor is good exercise but well worth it. The apartment is very comfortable and the terrace is a beautiful feature. The kitchen has all the amenities which allowed us to enjoy some meals in the apartment. That being said we also found some wonderful restaurants nearby.
Highly recommend as a great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owbr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time in this wonderful apartment. It has everything you need for a very enjoyable stay and the terrace makes the stairs well worth the climb. The location is absolutely brilliant so close to all main attractions yet so peaceful when in the apartment or relaxing on the terrace. It is easy to get to from the airport in a taxi,and taxi rank at end of road for getting back (although you can get bus details are given by Lucia the apartment owner along with local info ) Meeting the property manager Vanni was excellent he was very helpful and showed us where everything was. In the apartment there are plenty of guide books to give you ideas of what to see and do plus the bonus of having wi fi let's you plan your days. Would definitely recommend for a stay in Florence. Brian and Jane N. E . Lincs England

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in late May for 7 nights in this lovely apartment in the Oltrano 2 minutes walk from the Ponte Vecchio. We walked in and felt instantly at home . (After climbing the 70 odd steps but it is worth it!) It is a great base from which to explore this wonderful city. The apartment is very homely and comfortable and the roof terrace overlooking the Pitti Palace is a real bonus, sitting up here in the evening you are away from the noise and bustle of the city.
The well stocked supermarket is less than 5 minutes walk and the 2 restaurants in the Piazza Della Passera, the small square behind the apartment are excellent, and very popular. The restaurants in Piazza Di Santo Sprito also serve good food, and the atmosphere in both squares is relaxed and you can watch life go by whilst enjoying some of the excellent wines on offer. You really don't need to wander much further from the apartment to enjoy really good food. We would also recommend Da Mario in the Via Rosina- open only at lunchtimes and authentic tuscan cooking. You can't book so you have to wait for a table. Its worth it. Caffe Cibreo is also worth a visit, a very pretty cafe. Cibreo, the popular restaurant is opposite. Visit the market whist you are there in Sant'Ambrogio.
It goes without saying that Florence is busy at this time of year - you need to book in advance for the Uffizi, Accademia and Bargello. We just loved wandering quieter streets just discovering this beautiful city. Just take your time and soak in the atmosphere, it is so easy to get overloaded as there is just so much to see.
Being in this lovely apartment made our time in Florence very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and the feel of the apartment
Liked least: The only comment I would make is that more cutlery is needed in the Kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary S
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming apartment, great location. Highly recommend.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment. The location is so central and yet very quiet. It is a really charming place with fantastic roof terrace and excellent facilities. Good exercise too with 72 steps up to it! Perfect base for exploring Florence and all its glories. We will definitely be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firext
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's all in the location”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed for one week with my partner at the beginning of May in this charming apartment in the heart of Florence. Lucia (the owner) and Vanni (the manager) couldn't have been more helpful. Lucia provided us with directions, train and bus schedules, and details on some wonderful local places to see and restaurants to eat in. Vanni met us at the door and even helped carry a suitcase up (ran out of wind on the third floor, but it is a lot of stairs :)

The location of the apartment was amazing. The apartment itself is peaceful and quite with an amazing view out to the Pitti Palace over rooftops. As you head down the stairs there is a gradual increasing hum until you step out into the hustle and bustle of the winding Florentine streets, which makes you feel part of the action from the moment you step out of your front door. You're central to everything and at most 30 minutes from anywhere you wish to walk in the old city.

The apartment has good amenities and the bed's wonderful. The terrace is a wonderful place to sit out and take meals or drinks in the evening, and acts as a real sun trap in the day.

Unfortunately the first impression of walking into the apartment was that the place was in need of some TLC. The sun shade was tattered with a broken arm, the chairs old and in need of a coat of varnish, but these minor details paled into insignificance and we soon fell in love with the apartment.

I'd certainly recommend this as a perfect place to stay for a couple wishing to explore the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Worn furnishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Dear Paul, thank you for your review. I am pleased you like the location of my place. Let me apologize for the disadvantage you found in the terrace. The shutters had been partly fixed and I am still waiting for the carpenter to finish the rest of his work (which had been already paid ...). As far as the chairs in the terrace (I believe you ment them ..) are part of the work on duty of my carpenter. But let me tell you, as checked personally the apartment before your arrival, everything was in order and working.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;