We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“an enjoyable stay in a centrally located...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MaxS66
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“an enjoyable stay in a centrally located, well-appointed and comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment. Comfortable, spacious, quiet and centrally located. In many ways, the advertisement under sells the apartment, in that it does not convey how spacious the bedrooms are.

Having Mercato Centrale with its food and restaurants just across the road was great. Everything in the apartment worked well and there was surprisingly good internet access. We were welcomed by Stefano who gave us an introduction to the apartment and we had no difficulties during our stay.

The apartment is surrounded by stalls (leather goods mainly) in the street below that are set up in the morning in the streets below (2 floors). However, the double glazing kept the noise out and we were not disturbed. The lift allowing access from the other street is effective and we used it all the time.

Be aware if coming by taxi that the streets outside the apartment are inaccessible because of the stalls. Even the front of Mercato Centrale is difficult for taxi access because of the produce delivery trucks. I think the arrival instructions should suggest taxi to Piazza San Lorenzo, which was relatively close by, and then walk down via dell Ariento.

While the briefing on arrival was useful, it could probably be better supported by written instructions, including a map with things such as the nearest super markets shown. We were a little jet lagged on arrival and did not absorb all the details from Stephano’s briefing.

All in all - an enjoyable stay in a centrally located, well-appointed and comfortable apartment.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tfr604
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, but don't stay if you want air conditioning or washer/dryer”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment is nice. We chose this particular unit because it had air conditioning and a washer/dyer. Unfortunately, the dryer didn't work at all and we had our clothes strung out all through the apartment to dry. That was a disappointment. The air conditioner in the master bedroom didn't work and the mosquitos were too bad to leave the window open. Made for a horrible sleep. The kitchen is well equipped and is in a great location across from the Mercato Centrale. The neighbourhood is colorful thought quite noisey in the early morning with all the temporary stalls setting up. Though the picture of the balcony looks nice, it really is unusable. It looks out on the elevator scaffolding and the odors from the restaurant below aren't conducive to sitting out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location, fabulous unit”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 weeks in March/April 2017. The apartment was so clean and spacious and very light. Plenty of linen and towels supplied and the kitchen was beautifully equipped for those who wish to do some cooking. It was all just like being at home.
The location was so central for eating, shopping, railway station and sight seeing.
The owner was really helpful with settling us in,
We'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good central location beside Mercato Centrale, heaven for foodies”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is central but because it's above the street market there is some noise in the early morning, although there are good modern double glazed windows which exclude a lot of noise.

A lift was essential for me as I can't lug suitcases up three flights. Well there is a lift but it means going up a half flight to access it and two separate sets of keys so other than arrival and departure I used the stairs.

The apartment is clean but a little spartan. Beds and bed linen were good quality. The bathroom is supplied with basic toiletries, the kitchen with dishwasher tablets, paper towels etc and soap for the washing machine.

The welcome pack of cantuccini and prosecco was a nice touch and the landlord, Stefano was at pains to be helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Magnificent - Really Magnificent”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a brilliant place to stay in Florence
All the facilities are brilliant especially the bed and pillows
The bathroom was a great size with a quality front loader washing machine
The kitchen was lovely but we didn't end up using it
The location was brilliant so close to the train station and everything with in walking distance
Highly recommend this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment and the location
Liked least: The Asian cooking smell from the courtyard balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing