We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jamie S
Parkland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was neat and clean with all the options you need for a full kitchen. We were 4 people in the 2 bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the entry way. Great location behind the Mercato Central marketplace. Easy access to all the sites and safe area when walking back late at night. Apartment was on the third floor and had an elevator available for transport. Air conditioned which was needed since it was incredibly hot.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruttlisa
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely stay in Florence”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment has all amenities in and close at hand for your stay, Stefano the owner gave us lots of information about thing that where in the area used by the locals ie restaurants for both lunch and dinner and where to shop etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was central to all the sights
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LARRY L
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SPACIOUS APARTMENT IN A PERFECT LOCATION”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed our stay at this property. We communicated primarily with Stefano who was most helpful in every way. He had an associate meet us at the appointed time to let us into the apartment. Stefano came by shortly thereafter and explained the workings of the apartment. Upon our very early morning departure, he arranged to have a taxi meet us at 0430 to take us to the airport. We cannot say enough about his courteous and prompt assistance in every matter.
The apartment itself is very secure. There is a locked door at the street, an elevator requiring a key to operate, another locked door leading to this apartment and one more, and of course, the lock on the apartment door itself. The living/dining/kitchen area is good sized, the bathroom is quite large with double sinks. The bathroom also contains the washer/dryer and the shower. The bedrooms are huge. There are beautiful soundproof shuttered windows in the bedrooms, hall and french doors to the terrace. The kitchen was very well equipped with a large refrigerator, including basic spices and an espresso maker. There was nothing we desired that was lacking.
The best thing about the apartment is the location. Florence is wonderful in that everything except the Piazzale Michelangelo is within walking distance. We enjoyed being directly over the street market and across the street from the Central Mercado. This did mean there was some noise from the street, occasionally into the early morning hours, but it was not enough to really disturb us. The terrace has no view, facing other apartments in a small 'courtyard', but does have a clothes line for drying and a bistro table and chairs. The supplied hairdryer only fits the outlet in the bedroom, with no mirror access. The small size of the shower could be a problem for large people as it was tight for my 5'8' frame.
Overall we could not have been more pleased with this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, well equipped.
Liked least: Size of shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bearman12...
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Central and lovely flat--live like a local”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were just there and what a great flat. It's located right in the center of Florence markets and just around the corner from the Duomo. Walk out the door and there your are. Just 10 minutes from the train station. So convenient. Stefan is a lovely host and the place just sparkles. Wash and dry in apartment along with fully equipped kitchen. If you want to experience Florence , this is the apartment to go with. Enjoy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition
Liked least: I couldn't figure out the lift but we managed.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was awesome and very clean. Setefano was so kind and made us feel very welcomed. It is in a great location I am telling all my friend and family to say there when they travel. I can't say enough on how nice this place is. I will be staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every thing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing