We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Italian restaurant ”

Trattoria pizzeria da i matti
Ranked #807 of 3,063 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Lorenzo
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We had a couple of superb meals here in August. Staff were friendly and helpful especially with our food issues which are many and various!! Nothing too much trouble and not badly priced for Florence. The house red was particularly good!!! Would recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Johnhutch711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

A friendly restaurant and staff. Good choice of menu from typical Tuscan dishes to Pizza. I would certainly recomend it and would definately eat here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent place, great service! Ask for the Papardella alla Cinghiale and Bistecca Fiorentina.
Leonardo has been our host, great service and welcome, courteous and friendly.
At the end of the dinner we had a great coffee and liquor (digestivo).
Try it you won't regret it!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bza m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We wanted to try the local speciality, Steak Florentine, and were happy to discover this restaurant just opening for lunch. Our menu consisted of a antipasto - warm toast with delicious sautéed mushrooms, sliced mortadella and prosciutto and olives, good size steak and thick French fries. I would have liked the steak to be thicker, but overall it tasted good. Wine was included in the 24 euro price. Service was pleasant. Location was just off the Cathedral square in a narrow street, had fun people watching.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FLnurseER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Staff and location great. Pasta with somon was successfull. Hommade wine was also good. You can eat a meal here.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Korcianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria pizzeria da i matti also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria pizzeria da i matti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing