We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jacksonof...
jacksonofglen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Location”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here for a week in early June 2013 and...what a find ! The location is perfect for the centre where the big attractions are. Literally five minutes from the Ponte Vecchio and two minutes from the Piazza Pitti and its on the bus route from the main station. The self contained studio is on the first floor of a building in a side street away from the bustle. Everything you need is in there for you, including a washing machine. The en suite would be a bit on the small side if you are above average size but other than that its fine. The owner made us feel very welcome, explaining how everything worked, where to eat etc before she left us to it.Before we went to Florence we considered getting a Firenze card however, unless you want to spend three whole days in museums, I wouldn't recommend it. Museum prices aren't that expensive and if you're worried about queues,,,,,get up early ! Tips - walk as much as you can, florence is a great place to wander about and nowhere is that far, drink your coffee at the bar because its double or more if you sit outside and finally, enjoy florence, it's an amazing place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was spot on.
Liked least: The toilet seat bites !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisfra
thessaloniki
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location, cozy place!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Location is perfect, so close to the city center , to Ponte Vecchio and Palazzo Pitti, very clean, the wi-fi is fast and reliable, very quiet, best value for money studio. Barbara the owner, is very friendly and helpfull. Fully recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Quiet, price
Liked least: no view
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex-Kath...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very convenient place in Florence”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This a cozy place perfectly located in the historical building near almost all major attractions in Florence. At the same time it’s a very quiet place where you feel relaxed and secure. It’s ideal for couple with a plenty space for two people. We were in March; it was heated very well with a perfect climate control you can tune as you like. Convenient kitchenette, washer, stove, fridge – you will have everything you need to make your stay comfortable. This is a very old building; complete apartment renovation provides you all modern comfort with nice romantic flavor. Starting from the historical front door you will feel this charming combination of modern convenience and true historical environment.
The apartment owner Barbara is a charming friendly and reliable person. From the first minute she met us at the front door we feel like we are old friends. Besides her perfect landlady skills she provided us with a help with our lost luggage (one our suitcase wasn’t delivered by airline upon arrival time), she took troubles making phone calls to the airport. That help saved us at least one day for seeing Florence, otherwise we had to waste time babysitting our suitcase delivery.
We have been pleased, charmed and will stay in this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, owner
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing