We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This apartment is very suitable for me and my...”
other travellers have booked this property
living room with duble sofà bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room with duble sofà bed
living room balcony with table and chairs to drink a glass of good red wine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
120 reviews
living room with duble sofà bed
living room
balcony with table and chairs to drink a glass of good red wine
living room
Ponte Vecchio 30 seconds far
Ceramic gallery
living room
sofà bed
living room
kitchen with washing machine
kitchen
kitchen
entry
double bed room
bed room
bed room
bath room with shower
bath room
good book inside to read
Ponte Vecchio
Palazzo Pitti 1 minute far
Santo Spirito 2 minutes far
Piazza Santo Spirito
bath room
Entry
ceramic gallery , door at the end
entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PJG606
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location !”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights, the apartment is close to everything the Ponte vecchio is 2 min and duo mo barely 20 it's surrounded with lovely shopping street and is also a stones throw from uffizi , apartment was a bit cramped so definitely not more than three people there is no lift until the first floor and then there is one but too small so hardly one baggage can be taken at a time... A fab supermarket is right round the corner, the kitchen with all basic supplies watching machine though the apartment heating did not seem to work most of the time. What we loved us the convenience of location and peace, made a good stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kiru_hegd...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Comfortable Stay, Warm Hospitality”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location can't get better than this! If you don't have much luggage - you can walk from the florence station to the apartment in about 10 - 15 mins. If you have luggage, you will be there by Taxi in under 10 mins and 15 Euros. One thing though - the lift is quite small, so don't take oversized luggage or you'll have to carry it all the way to the 4th floor.

The main attractions are all within 10 - 30 mins walking distance from the apartment. If you are someone who loves to shop - there are abundant opportunities to lighten your wallet as soon as you step out of this place. If you like to have your fill of the delicacies Florence has to offer - again, you only have to step out and look around! If you are someone who likes to shop from a supermarket and prepare your own stuff, there is a supermarket very close to the old bridge as well - just ask for Conad.

The apartment itself is very comfortable and warm, though the kitchen is a bit small - but it's not a problem at all as you don't come to florence to spend time in the kitchen anyway! The bed is comfortable and the bedroom itself is very cosy. There are lots of books if someone's interested in reading and and travel tips to plan your stay and outings.

Patrizia is a wonderful host - she waited for us and helped us up to the apartment with our luggage, which was a bit since we were travelling with a small baby and we thought that was very sweet of her. She offered us a lot of tips on places to visit and was even kind enough to leave us a bottle of wine - we thought that was a wonderful gesture. It made us feel at home. Thank you Patrizia for your wonderful hospitality and pleasant stay in Florence.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pick this one!!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first booking through trip advisor. I am so happy that I stayed here. It was perfect. Patrizia emailed me immediately after my inquiry. She gave me a map pdf file and directions, cab fare rates, etc. We had tram delays in Milan and she was waiting patiently for us. Patrizia was most gracious. She showed us the apartment which had everything we needed. Kitchen, dining area, washer, cute balcony, free wifi, linens and toiletries. She also gifted us a nice bottle of Tuscan wine, before leaving us with the keys.

The location is so beautiful. The entry is door is enclaved within the ceramic store display area. It is steps from the Ponte Vecchio Bridge. If you've ever visited Venice, this spot has the same enchanting feel. I can't wait to come back again. Heavenly.

Also, I realized I left my phone charging at the apartment when I got on the train back to Milan. Patrizia was so kind to respond right away and let my daughter know that she would mail it to her.

Patrizia, the owner, is top notch. Grazie!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything. Patrizia was very accomodating.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2014
Thank you Barbara i hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion M
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in Firenze”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Patrizia's one bedroom apt. in Florence was exactly what we were looking for. Nice size kitchen and living space and very comfortable bed. Staying across the Arno River from the major hustle-bustle, yet very near great restaurants and shopping provided convenience and quiet. I would recommend this place to a couple with a child or two.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Thank you Marion! Hoping to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing