We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveller rating
822
453
108
54
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
453
108
54
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station central market medici chapel san lorenzo market economy room mercato centrale food market superior room croissants happy hour breakfast room welcome drink street level the hotel staff leather market quad room small room
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Globus Hotel a few weeks ago with two friends. Front desk clerks were so nice, they made us feel welcome and at home. Very comfortable room and service.
If you want to stay at a nice and affordable hotel, close to museums, cathedrals and (for a wonderful culinary experience) Il Mercato Centrale, Globus Hotel is the perfect choice.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Gilberto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serena f, Proprietario at Hotel Globus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Gilberto H, thanks a lot for your wonderful feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts with the Tripadvisor community.
we hope to welcome you in Florence again soon.

Warmest regards,

Serena Forzieri
Manager
Hotel Globus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in 2013- picking it for its location and price, then it was perfect. Now with their complete renovation of all rooms and street level lobby makes it the urban hotel it is now considered.

Only 2 blocks to the train and Mercato this hotel is the perfect location. Rooms are decorated simply and tastefully. You would want this to be your room from home. Although still small, they make great use of
the entire space which includes sliding wall doors to the bathroom.

We were thrilled to see Nick the desk manager still there and still all smiles. He is the official welcome package of the hotel, ready to make you feel at home and provide any tips or anything you could possibly ask.

When we arrived they were still operating on the upper level, when we woke up they were up and running on the ground floor with the upper portion all sealed up with a wall with what we old believe another room added. We never heard a thing overnight.

The ground floor which now includes the lobby now includes a more spacious breakfast area. Breakfast is basic Italian fare, more than enough to start your day.

This is and will always be our go to Hotel in Florence!

Thanks Nick!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank STEPHANIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serena f, Proprietario at Hotel Globus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear STEPHANIE M, first of all thank you for coming back at Globus every time you visit Florence ;)
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay once again and testimony the upgrades we recently made to Globus Hotel. We changed the "old" but we kept the " good" such as our staff and Nick to whom we passed your message :D

With our warmest regards,

Serena Forzieri
Manager
Hotel Globus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Globus Hotel is <than a 10 minute walk to Santa Maria Novella Train Station. Just off the leather markets and only 10 minutes to Academia or the Duomo.
THis hotel has been greatly updated with very smart updates. The room was flush with USB charging locations. By my count, our room had at least 8. Very modern bathroom and sitting area. Our room, 102, even had 2 TV's. TV's had Sky Satellite. Room was spacious for all 4 of us.
Front desk staff was extremely helpful with any questions or suggestions for restaurants, attractions, etc.
Fantastic Florence Hotel!

Room Tip: There were a few rooms undergoing remodel but from what we saw, all the rooms we peeked into looked great
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarkHai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serena f, Proprietario at Hotel Globus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear MarkHai, thank you very much for your detailed review, you go straight to the point, and we are happy to hear that with our renovation we met your expectations. As a travelling family (as we are) we designed our larger rooms with families' needs in mind, and we are so happy we succeed! :D
Yours truly,

Serena Forzieri
Manager
Globus Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The location is ideal, the service was extraordinary, the location is perfect, the rooms are great with fantastic air conditioning, the skittle patio is great for sitting and relaxing during the day. I cannot recommend this hotel strongly enough. Just down the street from the. Sin market, blocks to the beautiful cathedrals, right in the middle of it all and closure to the train station as an added bonus!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWanderingCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serena f, Proprietario at Hotel Globus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear TheWanderingCanucks, what else can we say.... Only THANK YOU! With your review you made our day :))) See you soon in Florence!!!

Serena Forzieri
Manager
Globus Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This hotel is wonderfully situated halfway between the train station and the main square in Florence. It is a quick easy walk with your bags from the train station and is close to Florence's main sites - I was able to walk to everything in Florence during my vacation there.

The rooms looking very modern. There are abundant outlets for charging all your electronics. The breakfast each morning is basic but has a good variety of options.

The only thing to not about this hotel is that there is a small set of stairs you must walk up from the street to reach reception. If you have a large suitcase, be prepared to carry it up what is essentially and 3/4 of a traditional flight of stairs. If you have anyone in your party with a disability, I would not recommend this hotel.

I would absolutely stay at this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Globus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear ThomasH21,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are really happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and had a great time visiting our beautiful city.

We have some good news for you! A little bit after your stay we finally opened our new lobby on the ground level, meaning that there are no more stairs to walk up to the lobby level! Our new elevator allows you to easily reach all the hotel floors.

We hope to see you back in Florence once again! Please accept our best regards.

Lukasz - Hotel Globus
Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews