We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
USD 140
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
USD 185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
USD 352
USD 282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 173
USD 164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
USD 101
USD 72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Luca(Florence)
USD 175
USD 154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
USD 334
USD 266
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,127
USD 345
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 400/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 371
USD 263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
USD 765
USD 700
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,651 results
Traveller rating
1,207
349
66
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,207
349
66
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barponte vecchioarno riverbreakfast roomuffizi galleryperfect locationvasari corridorpainted ceilingwelcome drinkold bridgefifth floorwonderful hotelbeautiful roomfront desk staffliving roomaround the cornerpastries
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,651 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

An excellent location in busy Florence. The hotel is a quiet oasis once you step inside its doors. The front desk staff were always friendly and helpful - remembered us every time we walked in! We had a view of the Arno and the Pont de Veccchio. The room was large and clean. Breakfast buffet in the vaulted and frescoed breakfast was delicious. The rooftop bar had great views and friendly bartenders. I only wish the weather had been warm enough to use the outdoor space up there. The only down side was the very European shower which did not work very well for my 6'2" husband.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank donnaweaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your amazing review! We are very happy that you enjoyed not only our location, but also the quality of our rooms, our breakfast and our staff! We look forward to have you with us again for your next trip to Florence!

Best Regards

Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was super helpful and friendly. Highly recommend! Great location as well - very easy to walk to places. Right on the river. The in house restaurant was delicious!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nic0leDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We were recommended this hotel as we did not have any idea where to stay. This was the best recommendation of the trip. We were visiting our daughter who is studying in florence and this hotel worked out perfectly. From the moment we checked in the front desk was so much help. I wish I could remember the woman at the front desk on Friday March 9th but she was great. We got a room upgrade which was great as it was my wifes first trip to Europe. Thru the whole stay the staff was great and helpful with every question we had. A nice addition was the breakfast where we could fuel up fr all the walking we had ahead of us. We would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank brunsfhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Sirs,



Dear Sirs,
We are so very happy that not only somebody recommended us to you, but you took the advice and were glad of the choice! It makes us really proud of the service we provide and that all our hard work pays off in our guests' satisfaction. We are very happy to get to know that you enjoyed our hospitality from the very first moment you walked in the hotel, that is exactly what we are aiming for, to make you feel at home from the very beginning! As for the room, we always upgrade if we have the chance to, and we are really pleased that you noticed and enjoyed the free upgrade we gave you.

We wish to see you again soon on your next trip to wonderful Florence!

Kindest regards,

Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this prime location in Florence. We were central to all major attractions and enjoyed walking to almost every location we went to. The front desk staff was outstanding, answering all of our questions and making key reservations for us. They deserve special commendation. Very nice rooftop bar as well. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rois2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Sir,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback on our property! We also wanted to thank you on behalf of our staff for your special commendation about them, we try very hard to make our guests feel at home and it is nice to see that we are succeeding! And we are very thankful that you feel like sharing your experience with your friends and family, we would love to host them and show them our Florentine hospitality!

We hope you will be able to come visit us again in the future!

Kindest regards,

Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in a perfect place in Florence old city, just 2 minutes walk from ponte vecchio and next door to the uffizi museum. This is not all, the staff was kind and helpful, the room was large and comfortable, and breakfast was good. As we stayed here off season, prices were very convenient as well.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Salomon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your amazing review! We are very happy that you enjoyed not only our location, but also the quality of our rooms, our breakfast and our staff! We look forward to have you with us again for your next trip to Florence!

Warmest regards,

Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews