We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
93
129
68
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
129
68
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station triple room around the corner hot water croissants light sleeper air conditioning on foot perfect location firenze map luggage
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We stayed in a triple room at this hotel for three nights in January and would definitely return to this hotel.
The room was fairly large and very clean and clean bathroom. The location is great and very close to Train station Santa M.Novella, to the bus stop and to the main attractions. The breakfast was very good and the host is extremely friendly and goes to all extremes to help you.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mariaI120HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for two nights. Location is great, really close to the train station Santa M. Novella (literally 3 minutes walk) and to almost all attractions. But there is a bus stop (I think for local buses) in front of the hotel and all down the street, thus making it very difficult to sleep after 6 AM. Maybe it depends which room you get, but in ours we could hear people talking or taking a shower in the other rooms. We managed to open the window but shutter was broken so there was no view or day light for us. In general the room is clean and simple, bed not so comfortable but OK. Staff was really pleasant and non intrusive, they gave us a city map and let us leave our luggage for a few hours after check out. For breakfast we could choose between Philadelphia, honey, Nutella, jams, croissants and stuff like that. All in all OK, but we did not sleep well.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marija B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The rooms in the hotel are fairly large and very clean. The host is extremely friendly and will help you with anything you need. There is a quaint (and functional elevator) to get you and your bags to the 1st floor.

Location is excellent, very close to the Train Station. Dont forget that Florence has 2 large train stations, and this hotel is next to the Santa Novella station, Not the Campo di Marte station

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KW_Leong123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed at Hotel Lombardi for three nights. It is very close to the train station. Our room (room 107) was very cold -- very little heating with tile floors. It also smelled like stale smoke. I am assuming some previous guests smoked in the room and it is hard to get rid of the smell. The room and bathroom was clean - no problems there. Breakfast could be a little better (e.g., eggs) but I was not expecting much so it was ok. Staff was friendly and we were able to store our luggage for couple of hours after checking out until our train.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Our stay at the Hotel Lombardi was an absolute pleasure. The rooms and facilities are basic but very clean and the location is brilliant, a stone's throw from the train station and a very short walk to great dining and to the centre of Florence's key attractions. The management and staff were always extremely accommodating and friendly. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms off the main road are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TTKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews