We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Palazzo Gaddi, the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
raffaella...
2 reviews
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My stay was wonderful. The Blue Sky Suite couldn't be in a better location, right near the sights, the train, and the great central food market, with shops and cafes right downstairs. Mariangela was a perfect host. The room was as described, very clean, with all necessities and even little chocolates left for me! She greeted me, showed me every detail and even called me a cab for my departure. I highly recommend to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces6...
1 review
“Central location great starting point”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Good location, Noisy, Bed bug alert
Nice location a few blocks from the train station, near Santa Maria Novella, convenient to restaurants, and tourist sites by walking. The suite was nice enough and had an adequate kitchen. Key was difficult to open entry door to building and you had to jiggle it for a while to open the door, was noisy at night because of the restaurants open late and especially on weekends. Pull out sofa bed and bed in bedroom- both of us got bed bugs. Wouldn’t stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Unfortunately an owner can not do anything against crazy review.. As I told you there are no bedbugs in the apartment, the key works and all my apartments ( as all my kind guests wrote in their reviews) have the max score in all websites. No worry, I do my best in order to give my guests lovely apartments in great location and just one crazy review can not "hurt" me even if I really do not understand why a person can be so unkind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_terryfho...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Blue Sky Apartment was perfect! Newly redecorated, nicely appointed, clean, everything worked, and it was in a perfect location. The owner Mariangela and her staff, were charming and helpful, they made our stay in Venice perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priorityf...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect location for apartment”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is the perfect apartment as a base to explore Florence. Location is great as it is within 6 minutes walking distance from the train and bus stations. The Medici Chapel is right next to the apartment and of course the rest of the historic sites are within 10 minutes away. There is also the San Lorenzo outdoor market and Mercato Centrale nearby. However you don't want to eat there. Read my review on Mercato Centrale. The neighbourhood is safe and there are plenty of eateries nearby.
The apartment itself is very comfortable. Amenities are more than adequate. The overall cleanliness of the apartment is excellent. Towels and bed linens are also nice and clean. Just a word on stairs. The apartment is located on the second floor and there are no lifts in the building.
It is very easy to contact Ms Mariangela who deals with the apartment. The check in process was very detailed. Mariangela would check with me daily to make sure if everything was working well during our stay.
So perfect apartment to stay in Florence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabrielc0
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent choice for our stay in Florence”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It was an excellent choice for our 5 days in Florence. The apartment is spacious, quiet, very clean and in the best location. Mariangela was prompt and nice during the booking and helpful and kind at our arrival. Her suggestions and help for our Toscana tour, Uffizi visit and local authentic restaurants were highly appreciated. Thank you very much Mariangela. See you next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing