We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great rental and wonderful owner”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Palazzo Gaddi, the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
walmz2016
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A great rental and wonderful owner”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location - we walked everywhere from here. Very clean, well-furnished and plenty of room. Mariangela was so helpful and followed up with us to make sure we were completely satisfied. We would definitely stay in one of Mariangela's apts if we come to Florence again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and plenty of room
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment located Prime Location!!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Going to Florence and need an apartment? Don't look any further. This is the place. Mariangela is an unbelievable host! She was in constant contact with us prior to our arrival and extremely helpful during our stay. The location can't be beat. Blocks from all major attractions, fantastic local restaurants, and 5 minute walk from the central train station. The apartment is roomy, spotless clean, and very comfortable. The bathroom and shower are very large considering most European bathrooms are very small. After our departure Mariangela sent us a text to ensure we arrived safely at our next stop. It is a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,location, location.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfall...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was the perfect apartment for our 5 day stay in Florence. Mariangela was charming and did everything to make us feel at home. The central location was perfect, and the spacious and beautiful apartment had all the the comfort and facilities of being at home, with the freedom of a central location, so we never had to use public transport to explore the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location. It was great to have washer/dryer facilities and a full kitchen.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgraham20...
Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Perfect in very way”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Blue Sky Apartment was my home away from home for 7 amazing weeks while I was based in Florence. It is tastefully furnished (as you can see from the photos), the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom modern and spacious and the building extremely safe and clean. I highly recommend this apartment for your stay in Florence, you won't be disappointed, the location is unbeatable.
Thank you for everything Mariangela, you have been wonderful.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thanks my dear for such a lovely review :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moya97
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great suite with great location”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in May 2015

We had the pleasure of staying at the Blue sky in May 2015. We were impressed with the location since it was not on any many road but, it still only took a few minutes to all the major attractions. Mariangela was prompt, courteous and very knowledgeable about Florence. We could not ask for a better place to stay since, our favorite restaurant (Osteria All'Antico Mercato) was right around the corner. We had a wonderful time food shopping and being able to make our own meals in the apartment. The bathroom was modern and emaculately clean. The kitchen had everything we needed and plenty of space to store food. We were so happy with the place that we are checking into using it again for our next stay this coming May. Thanks to Mariangela for making our stay so pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and comfort of the apartment
Liked least: Some noise from the local bar at the bottom of the building
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing