We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and well-positioned”
other travellers have booked this property
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR -View from livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR -View from livingroom
Livingroom View from livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR -View from livingroom
Livingroom
View from livingroom
View
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16- Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 -Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16- Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16- Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Kitchen
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Kitchen
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Bathroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Bathroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Entrance
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Elevators
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Entrance
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16- Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robert N
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well-positioned”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Right on the Piazza S. Maria Novella, this is both good and bad. Good because it's close to everything, bad because the sounds from the piazza float up to the apartment until well after 2330 h. Met by our hostess, we had an excellent rundown on where to visit, where to eat, where the supermarket was and lots of other handy local tips. the apartment is small but comfortable enough if all you're doing is using it as a bed each night. Very handy to the station, too. Another odd lift - you have to drag bags up several steps from the ground floor to reach the lift. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy55Ca...
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“This apartment is perfect!”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in this apartment for five days in May 2016. The pictures don't do it justice.....it's very tastefully decorated and the couch and bed are both extremely comfortable. The location is excellent! It's walking distance to all the major attractions and restaurants. There is a small shop and meat market just around the corner and it really is only five minutes from the train station. The piazza is a great place for people watching while enjoying a glass of wine in the apartment. Every afternoon we listened to live entertainment just below our window by two men playing an accordion and violin. My only regret was not buying their cd...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tasannie
Busselton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Outstanding and perfect location!”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Definitely would book to stay here again this apartment is absolutely superb, it has great views over piazza Santa Maria Novella. The windows are double glazed which makes the apartment very quiet the furnishings are of high standard and the bed is very comfortable.
The owners met us on arrival at the apartment and provided an overview, any email inquiries when booking are dealt with very quickly by Chiara their daughter.
The apartment is accessed via a secure door of the main building then there is an elevator.
The train station is close by about 10 minute walk, there is plenty of restaurants in this area and also shops to buy food close by, we enjoyed cooking meals in the apartment the stove and utensils very good quality.
Walking through to the main areas of Florence such as the Duomo is within easy and short walking distance. We loved our stay here and would definitely book to stay here again!,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey60...
1 review
“.”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Apt exceeded our expectations! Wonderful location, amazing views, comfortable bed. Loved the noise & light reduction windows and blinds. Wish we stayed longer. Hosts incredibly helpful & gracious. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are glad to hear such a nice words. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our apartment again. A presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S
Devonport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“5 star experience”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment exceeded our expectations, which were already high from the photos. The position is perfect,being in the middle of the historic centre but away from the crowds. The view from the window of the smaller apartment is spectacular.
Anna and her husband Sergio have created a warm and welcoming base which is a delight to return to at the end of a day spent sightseeing.(The larger apartment is also beautifully equipped.)Everything that you could need is provided and the whole apartment is delightful.
Chiara is prompt and helpful with email communication which is always reassuring when booking online directly with the owner.
Anna and Sergio are splendid hosts who welcomed us warmly and gave us excellent tips for things to see and do which we may have missed otherwise. We highly recommend the apartment and our hosts, and look forward to returning. Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was first class
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
We are very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you have enjoyed everything about our apartment included the central location. We really thank you for having shared your satisfaction with us and other travelers. Hope to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing