We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfectly delightful - we mean both the apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR -View from livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR -View from livingroom
Livingroom View from livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR -View from livingroom
Livingroom
View from livingroom
View
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16- Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 -Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16- Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16- Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Kitchen
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Kitchen
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 Living Room
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Bathroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Bathroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Entrance
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Elevators
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Entrance
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16- Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
signaller...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“perfectly delightful - we mean both the apartment and the owners”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had everything we wanted, including the friendship of the proprietors, Sergio and Anna Marie. Apartment easily reached by elevator, very secure and has a wonderful view of the Square of Santa Maria Novella and the Church. Apartment delightful, only five minutes walk from the railway station, clean, well appointed with furnishings which have a decorative Florentine touch. Sergio and Anna Maria met us at the railway station on our return (we also rented the apartment the foregoing month) and both did a great deal to advise us of the ways to explore Florence and the beautiful surrounding country side.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: authenticity and kindness of the owners and the position of their apartment
Liked least: No adverse comment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slao
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay here if in Florence”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My family of four stayed here from May 9, to 13, 2016. Like previous reviews, the place is very convenient to train station, Sapori & Dintorni Conad (High end supermarket with excellent deli),
start of land tours of Ciao Florence. Place is very easy to find and right in the Plaza. Below are four restaurants and no noise is heard when windows are closed. We walked everywhere and find the place near Accademia, Doumo, Mercato and 15 minutes to Ponte Vecchio. The charming mother of Chiarra is there to greet you. Will definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and we really hope to see you again in Firenze! A presto! Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
racjac50
Rolla, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful-Beautiful-Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I spent 4 nights at this lovely rental on Piazza Santa Maria Novella in Florence. It was absolutely perfect. Near the train station (walking distance), on a lovely active piazza. We took out walking every day and spent 4 busy days in Florence. The apartment was clean, comfortable, and well situated. Very secure, a lift for taking any luggage up. We were greeted by Anne Marie and she was a tremendous and gracious host. She told us all sorts of places not to miss. If we return to Florence this is where we will stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and being greeted by the owner.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback . We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Chiara e Anna Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tborthy
Niseko-cho, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment in a perfect location!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment was ideal for our family of four including two teenage daughters. Two bedroom and a study with two single beds that was perfect for two extra people. The apartment was beautifully furnished and very authentic.The hosts were so helpful in meeting & greeting us, and gave us lots of information to help us settle in and orient us in the city of Florence. Great security lift in building and close to restaurants, supermarket and a laundry that offered a wash & dry service for a very reasonable price. The best find was a place called 'Mailboxes' that was a FedEx' agent , enabling us to send a parcel of excess luggage home via airmail!- that arrived home within days of our return- perfect!! We would highly recommend this property and would stay here again. Thank you to our hosts!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location was fantastic, in Santa Maria Novella Piazza
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing