We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view and food”
Review of SESTO On Arno

SESTO On Arno
Reserve with
SESTO On Arno is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #440 of 3,031 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 21 - USD 103
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Santa Maria Novella
Description: Restaurant SE•STO on Arno combines contemporary Mediterranean cuisine with a breathtaking view over Florence and the Tuscan hills nearby. Whether you're in Florence for a special occasion or enjoying a quiet lunch away from the city buzzing streets, the restaurant offers a unique place to savor the tempting culinary creations by Executive Chef Entiana Osmenzeza paired with a wide selection of the best Italian and international wines.
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We requested a table outside and got one not quite at the edge but it didn't matter, the view and atmosphere was incredible. Impeccable and friendly service and a very very nice tasting menu with that little extra that you would expect from a place like this. The cocktails were really good and there was a big selection of interesting choices. The service was very fast for the first couple of meals, and then the waiting time got a little longer but all and all nothing that spoiled our visit here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VB_General_Manager, Direttore generale at SESTO On Arno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Johan J,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us!
We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your experience at our SESTO On Arno and that we have entirely met your expectations! Great to hear that you have enjoyed our cocktails, service and menu so much! We do apologize by the way if you had to wait for the courses, all our dishes are made à la minute.
Please let us thank you again for your kind words of appreciation and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Location soon!
Best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

You get to see hills of Tuscany and Florence from top while having excellent food and service. It is one of the best restaurant in Florence

Thank salahent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VB_General_Manager, Direttore generale at SESTO On Arno, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear salahent,
Thank you for having shared your amazing feedback with all of us!
It is so wonderful to know that you had an amazing culinary experience with us and that you enjoyed the astonishing 360° panoramic view over the city of Florence and its surrounding hills. We will certainly share your comments with the team and especially with our Executive Chef Matteo Lorenzini!
Hopefully, we will have the chance to coordinate the same experience for you – if not better! We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our SESTO On Arno!
Thank you and best regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Came here with a group of friends. Was very crowded. Choice of indoor or outdoor seating. Spectacular views of the Duomo, and city. Bring your camera. Cost is 20€ for a drink and the buffet is included. I have been to other Aperitivo restaurants and this one is THE BEST.
Buffet includes local specialties and keeps changing throughout the evening. A very enjoyable and memorable evening. Every trip to Florence, for adults, should reserve and come here. Will return.

Thank Sandy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VB_General_Manager, Direttore generale at SESTO On Arno, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Sandy99,
Please allow us to thank you for taking the time to post your positive and detailed comments regarding your recent visit to our SESTO On Arno bar & restaurant!
We are sincerely delighted to read that your experience has been so perfect and memorable, and please let us thank you for recommending this experience at our Location!
Thanking you again, we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to SESTO On Arno in a nearest future for another special evening with us.
With kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Situated on the roof of Westin Excelsior , SESTO offers a magnificent view of the River. The most impressive is the professional and caring service. The menu is a fine selection of specialties . The ingredients are fresh and the texture of food is well-timed. The sauce is on the heavy and salty side though .

Thank marisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VB_General_Manager, Direttore generale at SESTO On Arno, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear marisa k,
What a pleasure reading your comments!
Our chef Matteo Lorenzini will be delighted to hear that you have appreciated your experience so much! The entire team work ever so hard in order to offer our dear Guests unforgettable experiences! Thanking you again, we look forward to welcoming you back to our SESTO On Arno in a soonest future!
Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The meal was flavorful and the service was top notch! we enjoyed the view of the city and the music was nice

Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VB_General_Manager, Direttore generale at SESTO On Arno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Lori C,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your recent culinary experience at our SESTO ON Arno!
We are more than happy to learn that you have totally enjoyed your visit and hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back to the SESTO On Arno in a nearest future!
With our best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SESTO On Arno also viewed

 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to SESTO On Arno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing