We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Orchidea
Ranked #191 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Locanda Orchidea. Our room was very clean, quiet and spacious. Luciano is the perfect host and very friendly. The hotel is well located to walk to the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio and museums of Florence. The breakfast was lovely. Great value for money in Italy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jaclyn_Amo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

There are small things that often seem annoying when getting to a new hotel, such as working out the keys, finding the right door or working out how to get basic amenities. At Locanda Orchidea they actually seem thoughtful and quirky, adding to the experience rather than taking away from it. The beautiful interior and spacious rooms are amazing. Location is superb, close enough to reach the sights in a few minutes but far away enough to avoid crowds. The staff is friendly and do their utmost to help.
Only minus is a slightly limited breakfast but it really isn't that big a deal.
Book this!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johannes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in July to visit the city main tourist attraction. Location perfect we walked everywhere as everything was v close. Hotel had been fully modernised last year is modern and all rooms with bathrooms. Very, very clean, big, generous room with nice bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Complementary coffee machine in the common area. Good aircon and internet. We had a very pleasant stay. Price was competitive with other places so this is good value for location and facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Agash25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Tried out this B&B and it was perfect located in Firenze, walking distance to everything, the room was great, aircondition x 2 worked perfectly, separate room for our 17 year old son. Service was great and breakfast small but good enough to get the day started we loved it and will come back one day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JuneD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Luciano, the owner/operator of this small hotel in the heart of old town Florence, was extremely helpful, both prior to our arrival (emailing me directions for taking the train from the Pisa airport) and during our stay (giving us tips on which museums to visit: Bargello, Da Vinci, ...). Luciano speaks fluent English and French, and his love for his gorgeous city is contagious. The rooms (3 beds each, all twins) were spacious, immaculate, quiet, and have a safe that is easy to program and use. The private bathrooms were well appointed and spotless. Breakfast was copious: croissants, cereals, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, prunes, walnuts... We loved the place so much that we requested to extend our two-night stay by another two nights. We ate at restaurants just a few doors down; the one just across the street was fantastic. The location is perfect for tourists: a 4-minute walk to the Duomo. We would love to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The cat room and pony room (no room # in this hotel) face the courtyard and are quiet and large. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank epox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#134 of 410 in Florence
671 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
#185 of 410 in Florence
315 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Bodoni
Hotel Bodoni
#182 of 410 in Florence
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Cardinal of Florence
Hotel Cardinal of Florence
#186 of 410 in Florence
319 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#204 of 410 in Florence
599 reviews
Duomo
Ferdinando II dei Medici
Ferdinando II dei Medici
#258 of 410 in Florence
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Orchidea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Orchidea

Address: Borgo Degli Albizi 11, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $95 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Locanda Orchidea 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, HostelWorld, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Locanda Orchidea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Orchidea Florence
Locanda Orchidea Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing