We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
118
81
25
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
81
25
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool euro taxi eggs cooked to order sun loungers old world a family run hotel large double bed min walk adjoining rooms quiet neighborhood boboli gardens air con two nights each morning continental breakfast charming hotel balcony
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We found this hotel on Tripadvisor and it's probably our best find yet.

The Villa is situated overlooking the city of Florence around 30 minutes walk away located in a quiet area of the city.

Our double room was massive it had a queen bed along with more than enough space for luggage and clothes plus very big bathroom. The fixtures, fittings and furnishings are of the highest quality. The balcony had lovely views of the gardens.

The staff are very particular about the service and cleanliness and it shows.

The breakfast is good with a generous selection of cereals, hams,cheese, breads and jams.

One very minor downside is that the room service meals are a little on the pricey side but that is normal at a place like this.

One tip !! If you require a taxi when checking out allow yourself up to 45 minutes for the taxi to arrive. We waited for 30 minutes and we stayed just outside the peak holiday season.

We had a great stay here and just wish it had been for longer. The next time we visit it will be.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank delboyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This is an excellent hotel.
It is very close to the center of Florence and yet it is in a very beautiful and quiet place.
No need to stay in the crowdy center of Florence, you can be there in 15 minutes!
You have a clear view of Florence and the Toscanian landscape from the villa.
Our room was spacious and the bathroom was very good.
Furniture were a little bit old but it didn't matter at all.
It has a very nice breakfast room with a nice view all around.
Staff was excellent except the guy in the breakfast room that he was rude.
It was a great value for money choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rstoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just returned from villa belvedere. Simone and the waiters were fantastic but the family who own the villa are extremely rude. Our room was small and in the servants quarter for 150euro a night. I was expecting a view but all we got was shrubs of trees and no balcony. There was no kettle or fridge in the room which made it extremely difficult with a baby. Obviously it forces you to buy stuff from their bar so it's not in their best interest to put a fridge in the rooms. This is definitely not 4 star. The 4star aldrovani suites we stayed at in Rome where a class above belvedere. It's a good 25/30 min walk downhill to ponte vecchio. Anyone visiting Florence must check out piazza michaelangio for the best views. The pool at the villa was very refreshing after a hot day sight seeing in the sun. We would not stay here again simply because of the rudeness of the family.

Room Tip: If staying in summer choose somewhere with a pool.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Briohny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

As previous reviewers said view from the garden is absolutely stunning. Garden itself is great, nice place to relax. Nice location, if you like to walk can walk to the old town. Owners are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLN968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was one of the most relaxing and comfortable places I have stayed in all of my travels. Beautiful garden setting, peaceful and breezy with a full view of Florence from the hillside. The main building and rooms had a very classic feel to them, extremely cozy and elegant. Our room was in the guest house away from the main building and provided an even more private setting. Very reasonably priced stay for such a wonderful environment. Breakfast was served every morning in the meal lounge. Only two disappointments with our stay. The wireless signal was too weak to provide internet service on our laptop…fortunately there was a permanent computer available in the lounge to all guests free of charge (first come first served). The more inconvenient feature however was the lack of evening meal options at the hotel…this meant having to head into Florence each night to get food (or snacks at the grocer). We chose this hotel because it was a little out of town, providing a good launch pad for day trips around Tuscany. However this made evening meals a chore after a long day of touring since we did not have the option of enjoying a meal in house. It meant heading out in search of food every night during our stay…this was a burden most evenings. Lack of kitchen amenities in the rooms prevented option of keeping groceries (though the hotel did offer to store items in the bar fridge for us). If you don’t mind eating out then you will absolutely love this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews