We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Ferretti” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ferretti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Ferretti
Ranked #263 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Hotel Ferretti”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Pensione Ferretti In March 2012. The location was perfect, close to everything and walking distance from the Railway Station. The Pensione is family run and they were all very friendly, and helpful giving us some great advice. Our room was clean and included a private bathroom with shower. An excellent budget hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a private bathroom. A continental Breakfast is an extra 5 euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bel08j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    136
    78
    52
    56
See reviews for
49
200
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Princesa City
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

The hostel was clean, the location ideal but the male owner does not deal with his clients in a friendly manner. The staff that is in- charge of the information at night smokes a lot thus the nicotine permeates in the hostel all through out the nightwhich is not healthy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Carmencita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My daughter and I experienced comfort and every kindness possible from this staff! Location could not be more convenient!

Room Tip: Having our own bathroom had the nights be more peaceful, for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kane266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

My friend and I stayed at Pensione Ferretti start of February and we found this pensione great!
It is really only a short distance from the main train station, it is right in the center of Florence, the owners are very nice and helpful, breakfast is a buffet and you have plenty to choose from. The room was very big, the shower was good.
We will definitely stay there again if we come back to Florence (fantastic city, so pretty...)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

The stuff were very impolite and they do not treat you as you pay and stay in a hotel. The service quality and room facilities are very poor. The rooms are always cold and the heating is not enough for the rooms. I will never go again to hotel ferretti.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
We were surprised of your bad evaluation to our hotel, we were greeted with a smile ..... and for this it is a nasty surprise.
We remember that the day of your check-out we had to call you in the room because you was in delay on your check-out time and you asked us to stay an half hour more and we told you that was possible but no more. We have also kept you luggage for the whole day and we gave you the permission to use the bathroom at the end of the day.
This does not mean "being rude" and indeed for us is only professionalism .
You stayed for 2 nights, without any complaints, sometimes when people are traveling for many days forget that now must go, or sometimes a customer adds a night at the last minute moment.
That's why we called you because you didn’t show up at the reception by 10:30 on the departure day.
In Florence this week has been very cold (like all of Italy) due an unexpected cold weather and to deal with this situation we have left the heating on 24 hours 24. You had also extra blankets in the closet and you had not used.
I do not understand how you can say that we have been rude to you.
We hope in an error in allocation of hotels.
We do not believe we deserve this short but very bad review, because ours is a family run hotel with good prices for the category belongs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Masaccio
#272 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#136 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Aline
Hotel Aline
#347 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#165 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#257 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#134 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ferretti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ferretti

Property: Hotel Ferretti
Address: Via delle Belle Donne 17 | Via delle Belle Donne 17, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): $62 - $152
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ferretti 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and cozy home in the historical centre of Florence...Hotel Pensione Ferretti is a charming family run hotel, 1 star located just steps from piazza Santa Maria Novella, the central railway station and via de Tornabuoni, the trendy city living. Warm and enveloping, ordered and essential spaces will welcome you during your stay in Florence.Roberto, his wife Sandra and daughter Nadia, will be your family and help you to appreciate the beauty and uniqueness of Florence and the Florentine spirit! Hotel Pensione Ferretti ... "your home" for your holiday in Florence! Enjoy this wonderful dream, stay at the Hotel Pensione Ferretti! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ferretti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensione Ferretti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing