We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My sort of bar.”

The Joshua Tree Pub
Ranked #12 of 124 Nightlife in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A small Italian/Irish pub where tourists and locals alike can feel at home, while enjoying a good beer and even better company.
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Easy to find from the station.. Great atmosphere,with some local "characters". As well as the pretty standard Italian / continental beers, there are half a dozen local micro brewery beers. We tried the lit and were all interesting and different. Prices are the usual prices for Florence. but for your money you get a local brew, and not some multi national crap. We visited a couple of times and the music was always brilliant and eclectic.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Azurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

9 - 13 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2018

Very enthusiastic and slightly crazy bar lady encouraged us to try before you buy. We settled on 3 glasses.(0.4L is their standard size, so 70% of a pint.) The Moretti Rosso, a dark bruin style ale, and a hoppy pale. Generally they’re about €5 a glass, so cheaper than most Irish bars, but not quite as cheap as the local fizzy piss. Excellent buzz, quirky music, and just a block away from our hotel ! Methinks we’ll be back !

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank watsonworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

The bartender is awesome. Very sweet and fun. She made speciality cocktails for our wives and just had an awesome up beat tone!

Great bartender!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

My friend and i was totally surprised to see such a good range of ales from UK,Italy, Germany and Sweden all at a reasonable price served in chilled glasses. The staff was knowledgeable and also made yo feel welcome. Music on certain nights and other entertainment but telephone or go online for information. Times of opening was not as advertised on two occasions one hour later on one day.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 998keithf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We called in here due to the close proximity to our hotel and were surprised at the selection of craft ales on offer. The bar was very busy and there was a band playing which created a nice atmosphere that spilled out onto there street in front. I would make sure to visit again next time I am in Florence

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Tomgog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Joshua Tree Pub also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to The Joshua Tree Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing