We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,522)
Filter reviews
2,522 results
Traveller rating
1,614
728
130
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,614
728
130
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room train station san marco overlooking the garden lovely hotel breakfast room within walking distance welcome drink first floor minute walk yogurt deluxe room quiet street central market around the corner i highly recommend this hotel major sites
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 2,522 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Hotel Orto De Medici is a very comfortable hotel a short walk from both the centre of town and the railway station, excellent value for money with very helpful staff. Good breakfast provided - but sometimes a little cramped.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Waverley392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Really nice hotel, with friendly help on the desk, fantastic location near Piazza San Marco , beautifully quiet, enormous room overlooking the garden. We didn't think the breakfast quite lived up to the rest of it however.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gflorence, Responsabile reception at Hotel Orto De Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Martha,
Thanks for your great review. Thanks from all the staff for your positive mention and for the sugegstion you leave.
Grazie! Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

A great break lovely rooms ,great service , bathrooms clean and fresh,very convenient for getting around Florence. Good breakfast and little bar on terrace was lovely . Staff all seemed pleasant and very happy to help .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gillb1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Found this hotel on the tripexpert.com site. My husband and I stayed here for three nights in late September/2017. The hotel is in a great location with easy walking to art museums, historical sites and restaurants. Located on a quieter street and offers rooms overlooking the inner courtyard, so you can be assured of a more peaceful stay. Modern amenities in a nicely appointed setting . The reception staff are welcoming and helpful with directions and recommendations. Our garden level room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, with one of the largest bathrooms we've ever seen while travelling in Europe, however a note to hotel maintenance to repair the lower wall near the shower (water leakage/damage and possible source of mildew odour).
Concur with other guests' comments that the breakfast room does get very busy and congested, and the table placement right up against walls meant not all spaces could be accessed......this seemed to bring out some bad manners by a few grumpy diners.....
Aside from that, we would stay here again and recommend to others. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner courtyard/garden are the quietest.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laurelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gflorence, Responsabile reception at Hotel Orto De Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Laurelle,
Thanks for visiting us and leaving your feedback. We do appreciate your suggestions and we thank you for all the appreciations you leave about the staffa and the convenient location.
Grazie!
Francesco Bini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel as it is very close to the Kent State Campus in Florence where my daughter is studying. We had the Garden Room with a private patio. This hotel is a hidden gem. Everyday we walked under the covered walkway to our Garden Room on the second floor(1st flr in Europe). A wonderful free breakfast is included again reached by a terrace. The room we had for 3 was huge. Two separate bath areas for the toilet and the shower. Staff was wonderful. Very helpful in booking Museum reservations. Short distance from the Duomo. Near the CentralMarket. A short walk to the train station. Could not ask for a better location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank ssajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews