We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
travelup.com
USD 162
View deal
Trip.com
USD 141
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 131
View deal
FindHotelUSD 138
getaroom.comUSD 147
ZenHotels.comUSD 143
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,191)
Filter reviews
2,192 results
Traveller rating
1,021
876
211
59
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,021
876
211
59
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponte vecchio great location rooftop restaurant floor terrace breakfast room boboli gardens pastries lovely hotel uffizi gallery main sights attractions rooftops firenze
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 2,192 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2019

The location is very good, on the Oltrarno side of the river close to Ponte Vecchio. Rooms are clean, breakfast OK, staff is very friendly. Beds are too hard for us but that is of course a matter of opinion. All in all OK but is it enough for a four star hotel? I have stayed in many four star hotels in Italy and Florence, most of them before I became a Tripadvisor- member, and they have all been better than this hotel. It is all about the small details, not being good enough but really reaching the four star level. I would rate this hotel as a good three star hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BestFoodAndWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Direttore at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear Guest

Thanlk you for your review about your stay with us, during the past year we have gone into a deep refurbishment of the Hotel, there is still something to be done so your suggestions are valuable for us in order to improve our standards.
We look forward to welcoming you again and make sure to offer you a 4 star standard level

regards

SB
Hotel mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019

Stayed here last month (May 2019) and I can not say enough about it. All the staff that we encountered were most helpful. As for the location, you can't beat it. In any direction you are close to anything and everything in Florence that you could possibly want to do or see. We had an awesome breakfast every morning to get you off to a good start. And that view while having breakfast!!! Will be back in Florence in the future and this will be my place of choice to stay!!

Room tip: My room was on 4th floor and loved it.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKStewart5293
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Dear Guest,
we are really glad about your review about your last stay with us.
We are happy to know that our services met all you expectations and we really look forward to see you back soon with us.
best regards
Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

Everyone is right; you can’t ask for a better location in Florence. Close to everything, large and clean rooms, and surprisingly quiet once doors and windows are closed! Like almost all city center European hotels, the lobby is small but the breakfast room on the rooftop terrace and the rooms themselves are well appointed and very comfortable. You won’t regret staying here; a great value given price and location.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 396erikap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2019

Dear Guest, thanks for writing the review. We are really glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the central location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back in future.

Best Regards,

Marco Morgana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

The hotel just by Ponte Vecchio is perfectly situated for Florence sightseeing. The reception staff were helpful and courteous. Our room on the second floor was clean and comfortable with good WiFi connection. Breakfast was slightly disappointing with limited choice of hot food, but compensated by magnificent views from rooftop restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank paulandbarbara2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you soon.
best regards
Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, on the first floor right next to the piazza right off ponte vecchio. It got a little bit noisy at night but other than that very comfortable hotel with lovely breakfast and very accommodating staff who were able to speak English.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank anastasias12234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittiPalace, Responsabile reception at Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Dear Anastacia,
thanks for taking time to review our hotel.
We are glad to know our services met your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
best regards
Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews