We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 242
USD 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
USD 117
USD 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
USD 280
USD 151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 158
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
USD 371
USD 270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
USD 205
USD 160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
USD 135
USD 115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 1,870
USD 510
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
USD 625
USD 575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveller rating
847
534
103
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
534
103
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationgreat hotelbreakfast roompiazza della signoriastreet noisegelatocentrally located hoteltrain stationchurch bellsby european standardswalking distancepastriestwo blockscold cutsfirst floornoisy at nightthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Excellent service but it’s on a busy street and the young adults college kids have no respect for noise.
Singing and screaming til 4 am outside
Only blessing was one night it rain and kept them off the streets and inside
For the $$$ expected a better night sleep

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was a great stay. We could see the Duomo from our window and the room was quiet and well located. The building is right in the middle of everything, making it great to see Florence. The room was fairly spacious and clean. The bed was comfy, but the water pressure in the shower was very low and it took a long time to rinse off. There is an elevator and the room key is huge, but you leave it at the desk when you leave, so it's okay.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Walking from the train station, we were blown away by the proximity of the Duomo to our Hotel. And then blown away again once we reached our rooms because the interior was every bit as beautiful as the pictures I had viewed on Trip Advisor. In fact, this hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. It is so beautiful! There are 4 people in my family and their breakfast buffet suited all of our tastes...delicious! The hotel staff were courteous and professional and I can truthfully say that this was our favorite hotel of the 3 hotels we stayed in while visiting Italy! Florence itself was our favorite city to visit. We wished that our stay was longer and would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Florence.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank jswliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great time in Florence. The hotel calzaiuoli took great care of us. They were located in a very central area for all the sights. Right next to the duomo. Get the breakfast it’s worth it.

The ONLY downside is that because it’s in the main square and Florence is a college town, it was very loud. Even at 3:00 am you can still hear kids partying outside and the windows DO NOT block out sound. That’s not really the hotels fault, but it is a problem if you have trouble sleeping. I would imagine it’s like staying at a hotel in time square.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calzfirenze, Direttore at FH Calzaiuoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad you appreciated our very central position and thanks for highligthing the goodness of our breakfast. We are sorry you had issue with noise coming from the street, but this is something outside our control and, in some ways, expected in the heart of a city like Florence, especially on St. Patrick's Day, commonly celebrated among young people even in Italy. Moreover, we have recently renovated some rooms and added soundproof windows in order to solve any possible inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Florence. Our Best Regards.
Michele Bricci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This hotel is in the perfect location - everything is in walking distance and you are right in the middle of it all. We were given room 219 which had an amazing balcony with chairs. We could see (and hear) the bell tower and it was just amazing. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The shower water pressure was outstanding, but be careful because the doors to the shower open on both sides and the water sprays the floor if you are not careful. The breakfast had a wide variety and is included with the stay. They also offer coffee and snacks through the afternoon/early evening. This is the place to stay when visiting Florence for sure!!!

Room Tip: balcony and great view 219; 221 had a beautiful city view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hotel_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calzfirenze, Direttore at FH Calzaiuoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for such an enthusiastic review you shared on TripAdvisor. Your beautiful words encourage us to keep on offering an high quality service day after day. Our position in the heart of Florence is simply unbeatable and it is perfect for those who want to get the most out of their stay and fully appreciate all the beauties this city has to offer. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next stay. Our Best Regards.
Michele Bricci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews