We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,646)
Filter reviews
1,646 results
Traveller rating
925
551
110
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
551
110
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location great hotel breakfast room piazza della signoria street noise gelato train station pastries by european standards walking distance uffizi gallery cold cuts two blocks minute walk the heart of the city mini bar the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,646 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Excellent service but it’s on a busy street and the young adults college kids have no respect for noise.
Singing and screaming til 4 am outside
Only blessing was one night it rain and kept them off the streets and inside
For the $$$ expected a better night sleep

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 808brets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was a great stay. We could see the Duomo from our window and the room was quiet and well located. The building is right in the middle of everything, making it great to see Florence. The room was fairly spacious and clean. The bed was comfy, but the water pressure in the shower was very low and it took a long time to rinse off. There is an elevator and the room key is huge, but you leave it at the desk when you leave, so it's okay.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank JessicaRossetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Walking from the train station, we were blown away by the proximity of the Duomo to our Hotel. And then blown away again once we reached our rooms because the interior was every bit as beautiful as the pictures I had viewed on Trip Advisor. In fact, this hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. It is so beautiful! There are 4 people in my family and their breakfast buffet suited all of our tastes...delicious! The hotel staff were courteous and professional and I can truthfully say that this was our favorite hotel of the 3 hotels we stayed in while visiting Italy! Florence itself was our favorite city to visit. We wished that our stay was longer and would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Florence.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jswliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great time in Florence. The hotel calzaiuoli took great care of us. They were located in a very central area for all the sights. Right next to the duomo. Get the breakfast it’s worth it.

The ONLY downside is that because it’s in the main square and Florence is a college town, it was very loud. Even at 3:00 am you can still hear kids partying outside and the windows DO NOT block out sound. That’s not really the hotels fault, but it is a problem if you have trouble sleeping. I would imagine it’s like staying at a hotel in time square.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Relax760980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calzfirenze, Direttore at FH55 Calzaiuoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad you appreciated our very central position and thanks for highligthing the goodness of our breakfast. We are sorry you had issue with noise coming from the street, but this is something outside our control and, in some ways, expected in the heart of a city like Florence, especially on St. Patrick's Day, commonly celebrated among young people even in Italy. Moreover, we have recently renovated some rooms and added soundproof windows in order to solve any possible inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Florence. Our Best Regards.
Michele Bricci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This hotel is in the perfect location - everything is in walking distance and you are right in the middle of it all. We were given room 219 which had an amazing balcony with chairs. We could see (and hear) the bell tower and it was just amazing. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The shower water pressure was outstanding, but be careful because the doors to the shower open on both sides and the water sprays the floor if you are not careful. The breakfast had a wide variety and is included with the stay. They also offer coffee and snacks through the afternoon/early evening. This is the place to stay when visiting Florence for sure!!!

Room tip: balcony and great view 219; 221 had a beautiful city view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calzfirenze, Direttore at FH55 Calzaiuoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for such an enthusiastic review you shared on TripAdvisor. Your beautiful words encourage us to keep on offering an high quality service day after day. Our position in the heart of Florence is simply unbeatable and it is perfect for those who want to get the most out of their stay and fully appreciate all the beauties this city has to offer. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next stay. Our Best Regards.
Michele Bricci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews