We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location to experience the unique flavor of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Looking from twin room to the living room
Kitchen
Dining table
Dining room / kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room / kitchen
Dining room / kitchen
Double room
Double room
Double room
Bedroom with twin beds
Bedroom with twin beds
Looking inside twin room from living room
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Life at home
Reading corner
Life at home
Front of property
Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Beth S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ideal location to experience the unique flavor of Florence”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We loved this place and would like to stay here again. It is situated on a charming side street close to everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Charming and comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreMuse_2...
Ire
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Location; Clean & Cosy!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Superb location - within walking distance of bus & train stations and it is in the heart of Florence! Apartment has a small kitchen but well stocked with all necessary utensils. Beds are comfortable and we found the room quiet. There is air conditioning and also a fan in the second bedroom. Apartment is on the first floor and well secure. Collecting the keys was timely as we let agent know when we had landed and when we were on the bus to Florence so it all smoothly. Same with departure, agent was there bang on time. Very professional. Would happily stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson M
Saratoga, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely place to stay in Florence.”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved staying here it was very convenient to everything. Very close to the train station. We walked to the apartment with 5 people and our roll around luggage. The kids are 8, 11, and 15 and everyone managed just fine. There are good places to shop for food if you want to cook in the apartment. We did a little of both, eating out and staying in. It was very comfortable and clean for the 5 of us. The owner was very nice and helpful. Also, the AC worked!! We were there end of July/beg of August. To get to the main sites was less than a 10 minute stroll. It was a nice place to end up after a long day of site seeing. The street is closed to traffic, and you can watch people go by from the upstairs windows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The living area was a nice place to hang out.
Liked least: The bedrooms were a little dark.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Florence and in the apartment. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bt642015
New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location to Explore an Amazing City”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Two clean and tidy bathrooms were very good as we were travelling with our teenage daughter. Good wifi connection. Kitchen was well equiped.
We loved Florence, there is a lot to see and when you wander out of the tourist areas some great pastry, coffee, gelato and dining locations can be found.....at better prices.
Marjan was a helpful and polite host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room, great amenities, comfortable and in a good location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
I'm glad you like the apartment and enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S
Market Bosworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in great location.”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A very well equipped flat which maximises the space available. Always lovely and cool, even without the efficient air con. Location is perfect, near to station, central to Duomo and other main points of interest, next block to the central food market and San Lorenzo. The street is lively and full of bars and good, reasonable little restaurants. We particularly liked Katti. Even so, flat is not at all noisy, and bedrooms are at the back, with comfy beds. Marjan was prompt to communicate, helpful and friendly. All in all, very good value for money and I would definitely return. Bonus is that it is above a nice little quiet bar and ice cream shop!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
It was a pleasure hosting you. Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing