We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic chef, very good service”

Il Palagio - Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #35 of 2,763 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Marco
Florence, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic chef, very good service”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Vito Mollica is today one of the best chefs that worksnowadays in Italy.

He can excel, and out of the 3-4 times I had the luck to eat his precious creations, I was always amazed and happy of the culinary experience.

The four season is a very beautiful environment,certainly exclusive, and the service they offer is of equal high quality.

You need to go knowing the food you'll be lucky to taste is not an every day meal,so youwon't be surprised with the bill.

I absolutly recommend lunch, dinners and brunches here

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lorillo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    130
    47
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great birthday dinner”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Outstanding welcome and service. Excellent wine recommended. Outstanding tasting menu.
When we left, we asked for the exact references of the wines we had, they brought us a one-page document per wine, with lots of details and comments, far above expectations.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matoux00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas Venezuela
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Was not what we expected as the restaurant of a hotel like this”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Average food, very small portions,poor service,very slow

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Isavalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The staff were warm and friendly (not a stiff atmosphere at all). Food and wine was excellent.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kittySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spectacular dining and attentive service”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Whether you stay for a weekend (or longer), visit for coffee or dine in the wonderful Il Palagio restaurant, the Four Seasons Hotel Florence is a truly wonderful experience.
This was my second visit, although after the trouble finding it the first time, I followed a taxi not to be late for a delightful Christmas day lunch. The food is a clever mix of Italian fine dining and Michelin craftsmanship, not at all intimidating. The service is friendly and the restaurant with Venetian chandeliers and vaulted ceilings classically divine.
In Spring summer there is a lovely outdoor area with delightful gardens and al fresco dining .
Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Palagio - Four Seasons Hotel also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Palagio - Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing