We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Details of the livingroom : old reproductions of the  David's  and Proserpina's head
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
The Sofa Bed
Living Room
Hallways
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Little vintage florentine shrine with angels.
Details of the shrine.
Bedroom ,details.
Old Plaster cast of Madonna with Child.From our florentine family.
Details of bedroom :part of the our collection of cloth hearts.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
An corner of the bedroom  enriched with a floral arrangement 
.An romantic atmosfere.
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Entrance and elevator.
Down in the street .The lovely olive tree behind UFFIZI GALLERY and in front of  the building
Down in the street.Walking towards the Old Bridge.
An overview of the road.
The ancient Accademia down in the street. Its main entrance is in the Uffizi Gallery.
The street towards Uffizi Gallery,immediately on the right in the photo.
The street towards Old Bridge.Few steps on the right walking out from building .
An overview of the same large archway from the courtyard of the Uffizi Gallery.
To reach the flat through the great arch of the Uffizi Gallery.In the background the building .
The  street of the building in the evening .On the top left an artistic installation.
Details down in the street .
In the Uffizi distrct  there are singular artistic productions.Night vision.
The Old bridge in the night.Steps from the apartment.
Well stocked high quality grocery shop;steps from apartment .
The flat’s excellent location ,in the heart of medieval Florence.Really steps from Uffizi Gallery !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Brittany...
Glendale, California, United States
1 review
“Terrific place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Uffizi Apartment was not only steps away from one of the most fabulous museums in the world of the same name (Uffizi), but it was also a very cozy, convenient rental with many accommodations. The owner was very friendly and hospitable making sure everything was accounted for before letting my aunt and I stay our time there. She even gave us discount coupons for restaurants in the area! All basic utilities worked flawlessly and it was a very cute little apartment, surrounded by fine art and floral-printed decor. To my knowledge, it was quite reasonable in terms of cost as well. What's also nice is the location is right in the middle of Florence with many attractions all around. You can walk to many sights very easily. I highly recommend and I would definitely stay again next time I visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: It was perfect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The elegant, historic atmosphere and the hospitality of Rossella
Liked least: The washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Dear Sarah, thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive and detailed review of my apartment. I really appreciated your kindness and understanding. I’ve just replaced the washer with a new one, which has a larger capacity, so I can assure my next guests will have no problem using it. Thank you again for your beautiful valutations on my apartment and on me .I hope to see you back in Florence!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanna G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliantly convenient location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at this wonderfully convenient apartment. We wanted to immerse ourselves in the artwork of Florence's many galleries and churches and chose this apartment as an ideal location, within walking distance of all the attractions. It was a great choice - we were able to pop back for coffee and to freshen up before hitting the trail again.
The apartment is right on the doorstep of the Uffizi gallery, and a stone's throw from the Ponto Veccio - yet it is surprisingly quiet. Apart from the sound of the live classical concerts, which we really enjoyed and opened our window to hear the music filtering up while we ate our evening meal, there is only the gentle tolling of the church bell on the hour - again, something we really liked, it created atmosphere as it what you would expect from staying in a historic location.
As two women travelling alone, we felt very safe staying here - there is CCTV on the outside of the building and you see female police officers on the beat throughout Florence.
The apartment is unusual in having a lift, great for getting our heavy bags up the stairs.
Taxis in Florence are able to drive right in to the narrow pedestrian streets, so it's hugely convenient for getting to and from the airport right to the apartment door.
Rossella is a truly helpful and welcoming hostess. Her communication was great throughout. She welcomed us with wonderful local coffee and a great bottle of wine. She provides lots of local information and we made good use of the art books the apartment is stocked with to check details of what we had seen during the day. She has even provided a history of the Medici women in English for her female American and English guests.
We made use of the washing machine and great large drying rack, and the very convenient induction hob makes your coffee in no time. We also cooked our meals in, making use of the lovely local produce.
Rossella provides everything you'll need - ironing board, iron, two hairdryers as we were two female guests, wifi (which we didn't use), two sets of keys so we could go our separate ways when we wanted to, and she kindly gave us a brief tour of the area on arrival, recommending the best places to eat and shop.
When we checked out, she even thoughtfully gave us little gifts of Tuscan place mats to remind us of Florence.
We loved our stay in this apartment and would certainly recommend it to other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing