We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The bathroom
Bathroom
The bedroom
Bathroom
The little coutry
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
The kitchen
Hallways
Entrance
Street
The living room
The living room
The living room
The living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Musicmax6...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and value for money”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the location which within short walking distance of all the sights, near a market and lots of great eateries! Maria could not have been more kind and helpful - this was much appreciated. The apartment was really well equipped, spotless and had two bathrooms which was a bonus. Our only slight reservation was that there was no living room/comfortable seating area other than dining table and chairs which we hadn't really registered when booking (our fault for not checking more carefully possibly). FANTASTIC pizza joint on the corner nearby 'Divine Pizza' - Don't miss it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Maria and two bathrooms
Liked least: No living room/comfortable seating
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
75kate
whitley bay
1 review
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Centrally located. Clean and well equipped. Very comfortable beds and spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. Tiny kitchen and dining area but we still managed to cook and eat for four of us. Maria was very friendly and welcoming. A real home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of sitting room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riva613
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent location, great apartment”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Maria Pia, our host, was warm, welcoming and super organized. Her lovely two bedroom, two bathroom apartment is well-arranged so that parents have one end and our teenagers stayed in the other end. It is perfectly located, with a large supermarket nearby. Everything in the apartment worked well and it was stocked with everything one could possibly want. And best of all -- we were able to walk everywhere in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: No living room, but we came to Florence to tour, not to sit around.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmiami
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very convenient location”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was located near all the tourist places but not on the crowded streets. Although the neighbors were quite noisy at 2-3AM the neighborhood was overall very nice and quiet. We were nearto the square and the local market where we could get fresh produce every day if we were inclined to cook.
The landlady, Maria Pia was very helpful and even came out next morning to fix the stove. The only problems besides noise was there was no comfortable place to congregate after long day out and few days were cold and rainy, but there was no heat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and having my own bathroom
Liked least: Noisy neighbors
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bea6luk
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Maria has been most helpful during my trip in Florence where I stayed for seven nights with my family during Easter this year.

The place is very clean, very tidy and in good condition. With two bathrooms and two rooms and a fully equipped kitchen we were able to treat it as our second home during our trip. Since the place is frequently rented out for travelers, we spotted that the latest travel guides can be found in the apartment - also for other supplies. Location is rather convenient as well - around 10 to 15 min walk to the Duomo area.

A pleasant and value-for-money stay, and my sincere thanks to Maria again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing