We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous flat for a Tuscan stay”
other travellers have booked this property
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
A view of the House a view from the countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
pool
A view of the House
a view from the countryside
The Villa
A view of the garden
The barbecue area
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
The pool
Enter a caption for your photo
Decoration
The garden
The House
Old olive press
The sunset on the Villa
garden
The kitchen corner
The two beds room
The double bedroom
The two beds room
The two bed room
The two beds room
The two beds room
The Bathroom
The dining a and living area
The living area
The double bedroom
The entrance at the apartment
The living area
The entrance of the Villa
The kitchen corner
The old cave of the Villa
Decoration of the Villa
The two beds room
The double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Greli
Greece
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous flat for a Tuscan stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a beautiful vacation spot near Florence. It is quiet and peaceful and the traditional style has been carefully put together with all modern conveniences. Simone, the owner, is very helpful and the pool is wonderful on a hot day. It is lacking an oven but the local supermarket has plenty of lovely food to taste and there are regular buses to the centre of town although a car does help. We had a lovely barbeque at the property and our son loved the flat and the pool particularly. We also saw a wild deer whilst we were swimming one evening. We loved it and would recommend it very highly!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Many thanks! Guest's satisfaction is the most important aspect of my job.
Hope tosee you agian in the future!
Simone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICH36457...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice apartment on outskirts of Florence”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment building and our apartment were lovely - very nicely furnished in Tuscan style (?) and the bedrooms were very spacious. The kids loved the pool and the air conditioning as it was very hot when we visited. Simone our host was very friendly and helpful. We had to remove our own garbage to nearby collection centres and you may run out of some basics but no problem, there's a large supermarket a 5-10 minutes drive away. This was handy for food as dining options nearby are somewhat limited. Kitchen was small (no oven) but serviceable, and there was also a BBQ. The apartment was some distance to the centre of Florence but the bus stop was only about 10 minutes walk away (about a 15 minute bus ride) and the bus runs regularly. This was a good option as driving and parking around the local area and the centre of Florence was, Iike much of Italy, very challenging! For example, the apartment was on a very narrow 2-way road which was only really wide enough for one way traffic, with high stone walls on both sides. Turning or crossing at intersections was often completely blind or there was only a tiny mirror to help. So just sound your horn, head out and hope a crazy moped or lorry is not charging down the cross street! But this is all part of the fun of travelling in Italy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleens...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa with lovely pool”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Simone is a wonderful, accommodating host. He was very informative on what is available nearby and there were a few lovely restaurants within a 20 minute walking distance.The villa and surroundings were as beautiful as the photos show. We chose not to hire a car and this was just manageable with an 13 and 11 year old. It is a 15- 20 minute walk to train station and the train then takes 10-12 minutes into Florence. The pool was always clean and available. The pool we loved the most and my only small complaint is that as an english person who likes her tea, there was no kettle. We got around this with boiling a pot of water on the hob which was fine!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Villa and pool away from the city
Liked least: Wifi not good in the lounge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian...
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hub to visit northern Tuscany”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The place is beautiful and it's pretty close to Florence. You can reach Florence by bus but the bus station it's a 30 minutes walk, another option to reach the bus station without the walk is to drive to the supermarket, leave your car at the free parking and walk to the bus station (5 minutes walk).

Simone was great and very helpful, he explained us everything we needed to know.

We stayed at the Mele apartment, the only issue we had was the bad quality of the mattress (we ended up sleeping in the sofa bed).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The proverbial Tuscan villa near the cit y”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stay in the beautiful countryside just minutes from Florence by car or bus. We stayed in the Uva apartment. It was great for we 3 american women. Simone was a wonderful host. He provided anything we asked for (I needed a converter for my laptop).. An enchanting location...highly recommened!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: So close to Firenze yet such beautiful counytryside
Liked least: not enough electrical outlets
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing