We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 163
View deal
Priceline
USD 157
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 132
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 177
Expedia.comUSD 177
Official WebsiteUSD 180
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,852)
Filter reviews
1,852 results
Traveller rating
1,175
562
76
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,175
562
76
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arno river ponte vecchio within walking distance train station cappuccino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,852 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2019

Quirky good location, looked tucked away but still very central, nice little restaurants (turn right out of the hotel) but not the pizza place, wasn't good, rude staff. All Hotel staff were very helpful/friendly, good selection at breakfast, even had cappuccino with your name on it, which my wife loved. Very clean, we got upgraded to a river view room which was a nice surprise, huge room. Very grand looking, but traditional. Look out for electric golf buggy tours, Carlo was very good and gave us tips on where to eat which we did and wasn’t disappointed (€29 each for an hour) if you want to be wined and dined, the Irene restaurant at the savoy was fantastic.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirstiela78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear Guests,
thank you for your nice comment.

As you experienced, our location, although being in the hearth of Florence, is very quiet.

Occasionally, depending on the booking situation of the day, we can upgrade; we are pleased you appreciated.

Kind regards.
Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

This hotel was so wonderful! The front desk staff were helpful whenever we needed them. The location is excellent and centrally located to all sights. Rooms are comfortable and bathrooms are nice. Our view of the patio/garden area was lovely. Pillows are the worst, and they definitely need upgrading.
The breakfast room was huge and there was a nice variety of food including eggs, fruit, meats and cheeses, juices, coffee, etc. There is a bar but we didn’t utilize it.
I would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank yackattack8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Dear Guests,
thank you for your nice review.

We are pleased to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and will take your suggestion about the pillows in due consideration.

Kind regards.

Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

In summary: decent rooms, good location but inexistent service and amenities. The good: the hotel is well situated, close to all the attractions and also the less touristy area on the opposite bank. The entrance is hidden in a narrow alley and the pin on Google maps is incorrect. My room although odly shaped, looked refurbished and clean. The mattress was comfortable, but not the pillows. The bad: everything else. The wifi was so slow and unreliable on the 5th floor that you can forget about it. The toiletries are the cheapest imaginable, there is no conditioner or body lotion but there is a tube labeled "intimate cleanser"?! No tea or coffee making facilities in the room unless you ask for it and carry it yourself from the lobby. The reception is mostly unmanned and the receptionist sits with their back turned to them counter when they are there. There is also no option to call them from the room. The front doors lock after midnight and you need to wait for somebody to open every time you need to go in OR out which was very annoying. The light on my bathroom stopped working the first night, and in spite multiple requests they didn't fix it during my stay or provided any excuse or explanation. The place looks sad and tired like everybody has given up. As a last big negative, there are no common areas with a view of the river and the bridge. The bar, breakfast room and terrace have only walls as a view.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Dear Mr. Julian,
we were astonished and upset reading your comment.

We are used to respect and keep in consideration all comments of our guests as this allows us to always improve, but in your case, we disagree with nearly everything you wrote.

It is not true that the entrance is hidden in an alley and it is not true that the google sign is wrong. Our Hotel has 2 entrances( the one shown on google) on Lungarno Accaiuoli, 14 and another one on Piazza del Limbo 6, one of the ancient and picturesque squares of Florence with the magnificent Church of SS Apostoli ( also knows as “Old Cathedral of Florence”) one of the eldest churches of Florence rich of history.

We agree that the WiFI, when over 100-150 simultaneous connections are active, shows limited speed. We are implementing a new system and hope to solve the problem shortly.

Probably, you have not knowledge of the brand “ETRO” otherwise you would not allow yourself to describe our toiletries as “the cheapest”.

The body lotion and conditioner are always available on request.

Tea/Coffee making facilities are always available on request as mentioned into the lifts.

We are sorry for the wrong behaviour of our barman (we will take appropriate action) that allowed you to carry the tea/coffee making facilities by yourself.

All members of our staff wear a badge with name and are professional and willing to assist all guests as evidenced by a large number of comments.

All rooms have instructions on how to call the reception, bar and breakfast room.

Entrance doors are closed after midnight for safety reasons but, as you experienced, the staff on duty is ready to open them quickly.

Only one of the lights was replaced, as the one on the bathroom roof, needs to be replaced by specialised maintenance staff, not on duty Saturdays and Sundays.

We are sorry our hotel, in your eyes, may appear sad and tired, but we totally disagree with your opinion as hundreds of comments describe it as elegant and charming.

Your final consideration, “no common areas with a view of the river “ is true but you again ignore that our hotel is one of the most ancient of Florence and this obliges renovations to respect the origin of the building.


Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

Venice to Florence for another 3 days. Pre-booked a tour to Cinque Terra which got canceled and ended up booking day trip to Siena, S. Gimigano and Piza which I’m glad we did! Hotel is within 15 min walk to train station. We made the mistake of taking a cab to hotel which took same amount of time for €15. Nice hotel and would visit again. Nice breakfast too.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Dear Guests,
thank you for posting your comment.

Kind regards.

Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was very spacious for Europe! Very clean, comfortable and a terrific location. We had 2 bathrooms and bedrooms for a very reasonable price. You will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank W5994SJmelissaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niclor08, Direttore at Hotel Berchielli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Dear Mrs. Melissa F,
we are pleased your stay in our Hotel Berchielli was thoroughly enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards.

Massimo Fraus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews