We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, right choice”
Review of Hotel Alba Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Alba Palace
Ranked #78 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

rooms are OK (though single room is quite tiny). breakfast is very nice> location is great if your travel in Italy (like us) - as it's 5 minutes from the railway station! it will take you 5 minutes to get to Duomo. the only thing - steet outside is quite noisy (but you have 2 window doors: one - outside and another one is inside), so when you close both - no issue. if you prefer sleeping with an open window get ready to listen to the noise even at 3 o'clock in the morning...:)
but the hotel itself is a right choice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Thank you for the rate! We are pleased knowing that yours was a nice stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 505 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

Were good situated for visiting all attractions in Florence by foot. Excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. The room was very cosy and well equipped, despite quite small. We recommend this hotel for a short stay in Florence to explore the wonderful city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Thank you and ..... hopefully .. see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Great location for the best shopping in all of Italy. You will need to ask them to set up your parking garage because there is no parking in the city limits without a permit. We had our biggest room in this hotel and it was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougandKarenAndthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Thank you for your contribution! Thanks for your appreciative words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Pros

- Free Wifi in room

- Great location (main attractions are in walking distance

- Staff are helpful and kind

Cons

- Breakfast each morning didn't have a good selection

- Air Con wasn't working, opening windows led to noise from the street below

- Beds were tough

- Shower was small

Breakfast - nothing warm, just croissants, cereal. Fruits looked like they were going off

Air Con - never tried bothering the hotel staff about that but felt I shouldn't have too

Bed - It was tough. Not floor board tough but not bouncy enough. All the walking we did helped me doze off to sleep easily.

Shower - Really small. I'm 5 foot 11, and, the space within was not enough.

Wouldn't go back nor would I recommend it to friends. For the price we paid, we got what we had paid for.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idhamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for your contribution! Regarding the breakfast we are sorry that You found it poor,
we have a buffet with milk, coffee, various types of juices, some types of cakees, fresh croissants, butter, jams, honey, chocolate, rusks, toasts, various types of cereals, yogurts, fruit salad, fresh fruit, eggs, various cuts of slices, cheese, fresh bread, one person is at disposal for cappuccino and caffe' espresso, and for replenish the buffet. Our breakfast time is from 07,30 to 09,30 but we serve from 07,00 to 10,00! Regarding the air conditioning, in march we still have the eating which is adjustable in our rooms. Our hotel was part of the convent of Santa Maria Novella, some bathrooms may be more smaller than others but all are new and well equipped, You could ask to chenge Your room. The reception desk if always at disposal, for us is not a bore to help our guests!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The hotel was situated conveniently for all the attractions in Florence - not too far to walk. The hotel was exceptionaly clean, the rooms was a little on the small side but this did not matter as we were sight-seeing in Florence most of the time. The staff helpful and very friendly and a very good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for your rate! We are at your disposal the next time you decide to stay in Florence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#60 of 410 in Florence
506 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#72 of 410 in Florence
1,041 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#82 of 410 in Florence
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#74 of 410 in Florence
1,653 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#92 of 410 in Florence
864 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#58 of 410 in Florence
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alba Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alba Palace

Address: Via della Scala 22/38r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Florence
#43 Family Hotel in Florence
#71 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $119 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alba Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the cloisters of Santa Maria Novella in the historical center of Florence, the three antique buildings surrounding the covered courtyard, now our breakfast room, offer you a welcoming corner in typical Florentine style. Florence Hotel Alba Palace has united comfort in an antique Florentine dwelling and the care for detail by its attentive staff with the aim of making this hotel an authentic angle of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alba Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Palace Hotel
Alba Palace Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing