We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alba Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
USD 615*
USD 593*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 318*
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 520*
USD 384*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
USD 153*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Perseo(Florence)
USD 259*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 947*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
USD 230*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
USD 484*
USD 468*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel dei Macchiaioli(Florence)(Great Value!)
USD 203*
USD 197*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 445*
USD 367*
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
748
678
105
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
678
105
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationwithin walking distancebreakfast roomsanta maria novellaaround the cornerquad roomsingle roompastriesmain attractionsfive minute walkstreet noisecold meatsfamily roomfree internetlovely hotelan easy walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I spent five nights here during the February half term. the location was great, just a few minutes walk from the train station and within walking distance of all the main attractions. The hotel staff were friendly and hospitable, giving us a kettle for our room when we requested one and ringing up restaurants to book us tables and checking availability of an opera (which unfortunately was fully booked.). The room was light, airy comfortable and clean with a balcony overlooking the central courtyard and a large bath with shower (ideal for long soaks in the evening!)

The breakfast was of pretty good quality, with a good choice of fresh pastries and cakes. Whereas other hotels we have stayed in in European cities have usually included some hot food for breakfast such as scrambled egg, sausage etc. No hot food or attempt at cooked breakfast is made, the only not item being toast. Having said that, it was perfectly adequate for what we wanted.

There are some good cheapish restaurants very close to the hotel where many locals go and a 99 cent shop around the corner (where the CITA buses leave the bus station) which was handy for snacks and cheap cans of coke etc which we found really expensive in lots of bars and restaurants (as much as 5 Euros a glass!).

Overall really good value for money and an excellent service.

Room Tip: We asked for a balcony and a bath, both which we got
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoandBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for your contribution and for appreciating our hospitality!We are at your disposal the next time you decide to stay in Florence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Very short walk from Santa Novella train station. Beautiful room and fantastic bath. Clean and comfortable. Staff is helpful and kind. Breakfast is fresh and plentiful. The shower is incredible. Nothing but positives for this hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 003 is a quad with a king bed on first level and two twins in loft. It is large enough to comfortably house 4 adults.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for your contribution! Thanks for your appreciative words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Very easy to find, just a 5 minute walk from the train station, 10 minute walk from the Duomo
and plenty of restaurants. Despite the room over looking the road, the quadruple glazing ensured a blissfully quiet nights sleep in the comfortable bed. The breakfast was typical but plentiful. The staff were very helpful and thankfully their English was much better than our Italian! We would stay again and recommend it to anyone wishing to explore Florence.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TruroTraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for your rate and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Florence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

A charming hotel in a wonderfully convenient location. Super spacious room with huge loft and patio. Our room had lots of personality with brick wall, painted furniture, iron staircase and french doors opening out to a patio area. The bath was modern and large - bright, clean and lots of towels and toiletries. The front desk staff has helpful and welcoming. Asked for a dinner recommendation and was directed to what I felt was a tourist destination - OK recommendation but hoping for more a quaint spot. Breakfast was good - a step up from typical continental expectation. Lobby furniture needs an update and the lobby bar looked fun but lonely. An easy walk to all the sites in Florence as well as the train station. I would certainly stay again and would have no reservations about recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you a lot of comment. We always try to make your stay as pleasant as possible for our customers!
We expect you back at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed Hotel Alba for 3 nights. We originally booked 2 rooms for 3 girls for a month ago through the booking.com, after we decided to change the booking to 1 triple room and extend one more day in Florence. We exchanged emails to modify our booking directly with the hotel and they replied us so quickly for our alteration. We were assigned to a spacious triple room (3 separate beds) and the room is very clean. Actually, they made up the room everyday is the point to appreciated. Our breakfast was served in a gardening feel room with many choices of bread and you may make the toast by yourself. It also provided 2 kinds of hams and cheese on the table. We love there are many choices of fresh fruits (banana, kiwi, orange, apple) served on the table. The tea lady will served you drink with her smiling face every morning. Overall, the staff in this hotel is more than nice and kind enough. We asked the receptionist to recommend us a reasonable restaurant for lunch near the hotel after our check-in. She was very helpful to do so. The location is very near the Santa Maria Novella. If you would like to visit the outlet (The Mall), the SITA bus ticket office and station is just around the corner of the hotel, just 2-3 minutes only on foot from the hotel to the SITA bus station and 10 mins on foot to the shopping centre and Duomo. Free wifi in the room and entire hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel if you would like to take Florence as your centre point in Italy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalba, Direttore generale at Hotel Alba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for your efforts and we hope to have you back as our welcome guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews