We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and all you need for a pleasant break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Ranked #78 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed for four nights in room 304. We echo the comments of most other reviews. The location could not be better, being midway between the railway station and cathedral, and no more than a 15-20 minute walk to all the major attractions in the city. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and efficient throughout our stay. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast which offered a good variety of items that set us up for a hard day's sightseeing! All-in-all we had no criticisms and enjoyed our visit; this is not a luxury hotel but provides a warm welcome and all that is needed for a good holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seeking_Shangri-La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaLaurus, Responsabile reception at Hotel Laurus al Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Sirs,

thanks for taking time and let us know about your experience with us.
Your very kind comments are really appreciated.
All the staff are looking to welcoming you again.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,638)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Laurus al Duomo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 734 of 1,639 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

I went to Florence for the second time for business. The hotel is very well located, 5 min by foot from the train station and 10-15 min from the main locations. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the double windows isolate well the room from the outside noise. They have free internet and the terrace on the sixth floor has a view of the duome. Nice place for having your breackfast or are drink once you come back from a day walking around.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor have a small balcony to stand up outside the room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RioMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaLaurus, Responsabile reception at Hotel Laurus al Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for writing about your stay at the Hotel Laurus.
We are pleased that you had nice time with us: your favourite opinion about facilities, service and staff help us to do everything better.

We hope to welcoming you again in Florence and have the opportunity to show your other beautiful corner of our city, and please let us know in time about your next visit so we shall do our best to put at your disposal one of the rooms on the second floor!

yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed in this hotel several times, fits the bill on every level. Well appointed bathroom, comfortable beds, spotless. We have breakfast on the roof restaurant which has a very good broad choice of food " even a bacon sandwich!! overlooks the Duomo and is central to everything important and interesting. Nice cafe bar, lovely helpfull staff. Like the old saying " don't mend it if it ain't broken" worth every penny.......

Room Tip: They are all just as good
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank borderbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaLaurus, Responsabile reception at Hotel Laurus al Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for spending time to write about your experience in Florence.

We are very glad to read that everytime you spent your stay at Hotel Laurus, you were satisfy about our faciliteis, service and staff.

We hope to welcome you again in Florence and help you to have a pleasant stay!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This hotel offers everything a traveller to Florence needs. the location is superb; the staff are exceptional; the rooms comfortable and the breakfast and evening selection 100%.

We must say that the reception guys go the extra mile; my wife's shoe broke when we were in Florence and they even found a shoe repairer for her, what more can you want.

Room Tip: Just leave it to them
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FREDANDWILMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaLaurus, Responsabile reception at Hotel Laurus al Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Sirs,
thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Hotel and our Staff!
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again soon.
Greetings from your "exceptional" staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Having never stayed at a Best Western I didn't know what to expect. Ther reviews here were good and the location was right so we tried it. I'm happy to report the hotel was very nice, nothing opulent of course, but no complaints at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room and common areas were clean and well kept, and the free breakfast was fine.
Some of the complaints here must have been fixed since we had no issues at all. The wifi requires a code that the front desk provides and it was very useful when we returned to the room each night to catch up with friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaLaurus, Responsabile reception at Hotel Laurus al Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear Sir

thank you to let us know your experience during your stay with us.
Your very kind comments are really appreciated!
Hoping to welcoming you again, please accept greetings from all the staff!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#36 of 411 in Florence
1,789 reviews
San Lorenzo
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#52 of 411 in Florence
1,248 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel de La Ville
Hotel de La Ville
#70 of 411 in Florence
789 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laurus al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laurus al Duomo

Address: Via Cerretani 54 / R, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#52 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#70 Business Hotel in Florence
#71 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $161 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Laurus al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Laurus al Duomo is located in the heart of Florence, just 70 meters from the Cathedral and 150 meters from the central train station Santa Maria Novella.The hotel is part of the cultural centre "Centro Congressi al Duomo", together with the Auditorium al Duomo, Cafe Astra al Duomo, Hotel Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio.Located in the historical via de' Cerretani, between the Cathedral and the Santa Maria Novella train station, the Hotel Laurus al Duomo stays at a short walk from the most elegant shopping streets, and it is ideal for both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Fastbooking, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Laurus al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Laurus Hotel
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing