We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,835)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveller rating
610
753
303
107
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
753
303
107
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room train station great location presidential suite old palace frescoed ceiling old world charm high ceilings stay there again huge room piazza santa maria novella coffee machine superior room major sites yogurt single room main sights
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Easy to reach from the railway station. Just 5min walk. Staff is friendly, the staff at the breakfast room is perfect!!! Especially the lady from Romania! We were soooo happy and really enjoyed her spirit... the elevator stops at half floors... so be ready with your luggage or ask the staff to help. Only one room key per room, the whole Hotel is not new... nothing. But well maintained and clean ! Our double room was spaceous, good aircon, refrigerator, good shower with good pressure. Beds are medium hard, the bathroom products are goods and the towels were pretty soft and smelled nice.
The breakfast room is nice, except the plastic chairs and the coffee is a Desaster! That’s why only 4 of 5! Because coffee is important !!!!!
The choice of ham, cheese, fennel salami, caprese, fruits, etc was nice. Outdoor seats on the terrace are limited but nice if you can make to get one...
we paid about 150 per night... value for money is good, as the location is perfect!
Thanks for a good stay and see ya again !

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hannoveraner96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MACFIRENZE, Direttore at Paris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guests,
all our staff is thanking you for your review that is incentivating us.
As far as it regards the coffee it is really strange because we have two big machines on the buffet from which ones you can select the american coffee but also the italian one made by coffee beans or in alternative you can ask for an espresso made with the Bar machine from our staff.
Hoping to welcoming you again soon and to let you taste the best of our coffee choice, warm regards.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Fabulous holiday. Hotel was excellent and staff could not do more for us. Cant wait to go back to florence. sights were breathtaking food was top class , never had such a trouble free holiday , second only to Rome

Room tip: Room was basic double but was as good as any 3 star.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgegibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MACFIRENZE, Direttore at Paris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your kind review, we hope to welcome you again in our hotel for your next visit to Florence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful and has many different stores, restaurants and bars! We had a great time and great service. Friendly and very helpful staff. Don’t miss the dueling piano bar! That guy is amazing and so talented!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 377jeril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Very nice 2 night stay here. Great location for walking the city. Close to duomo and tons of restaurants. Daniele at the front desk was very kind and helped us call our airline to clear up an issue. Tons of breakfast choices. Charming patio. We learned or way around the hotel easily. Even met Giorgio, “il capo”! ( hotel owner). How fun!?!

Room tip: Don’t book cheapest room. It’s worth it to book at least a superior.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NikiDuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I had been planning to take my 84 year old Mum to Florence for some time. We hadn’t specified double or twin, but we were upgraded to bigger twin room on second night, without asking, by helpful reception staff. This hotel has so much character, we loved it. I think “shabby chic” was invented here! Brilliant position for station and museums. Some lifts though still a few steps as well but ok for us as Mum can manage a few steps ok. Breakfast choice good - large buffet style. Well positioned for restaurants. Would like to come again one day. Good value for price.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ptribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews