We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel, excellent location”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #40 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly hotel, excellent location”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed at Hotel Casci for three nights in July. We got the large family room since we are a family of five. The room was great, clean and comfortable for us all.
The hotel is excellently located in the center of Florence, everything is just a short walk away.
Just to be clear this is not a luxury hotel or anything like that. What really sets it apart from from more expensive options is the attitude and helpfulness of the staff. I have rarely stayed at a hotel in a big city where you feel as welcome. That is something that beats fancy decor and luxury anytime.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonHelgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,908
    689
    89
    25
    8
See reviews for
822
1,051
179
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Very pleasant experience staying in this hotel. The reception was very helpful and arranged walking tours of Florence for us. We were a party of 5 and the room was huge. The location was great. It was very close to Duomo and there were so many restaurants close by. The hotel was well maintained and was tastefully decorated. They even had laundry service which was convenient and not pricey. For a room that big and the location, the price was great. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I don't even know where to start. The location, the room, the service, the price, everything was just perfect! I'll make this short: Since you're reading this review, you're probably thinking about booking a room at this hotel. Just do it, you'll be satisfied!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skjelvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This hotel is on the second floor of a building, not your typical hotel but still very good. Location is great, near center of all attractions. One block away from Duomo and tons of restaurants/shops. The reception was very helpful. The hotel is clean, we had one of the biggest rooms #24 that holds 4 people. The room was clean and spacious but the bathroom is very small. The first night my friend was bitten alot by a moqsuito in the room, the next morning we told reception and they made sure to put bug spray in our room. They were very sweet and helpful. Free breaskfast, coffee, croissants, bagels. Free wifi. Train station is 10mins away walking which I wouldnt recommend if you have luggage, take a cab, cheap 5 min ride. Be careful with the building elevator, it is very small and closes quickly, will take you with it. Overall this hotel was very good and not expensive. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsepulveda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

visited Florence on July 2012. I found the information of the Hotel Casci in a DK Travel Guide for Italy and everything was true. This is a family own hotel with great service, cheap for Europe, one block and a half from the Duomo. The rooms are CLEAN and above the average in size (considering Europe). The breakfast included is very good and enough for starting your day (more than coffee and a baguette); also is above the average for Europe. The owners make ALL possible for you to stay comfortable. I would go back without thinking twice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#32 of 412 in Florence
2,296 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#55 of 412 in Florence
794 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 412 in Florence
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#36 of 412 in Florence
1,758 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,499 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#42 of 412 in Florence
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): $133 - $700
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing