We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:30 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Accademia Gallery
from USD 20.77
More Info
from USD 25.40
More Info
from USD 43.90
More Info
from USD 52.00
More Info
Reviews (29,251)
Filter reviews
29,251 results
Traveller rating
20,113
6,342
2,259
359
178
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20,113
6,342
2,259
359
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelangelo's david musical instruments unfinished works the main attraction real david skip the line the real thing worth the wait small museum long line works of art firenze card awe inspiring pre book guided tour ticket office on display
Filter
Updating list...
1,376 - 1,381 of 29,251 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

So everyone obviously goes to see Michelangelo’s David but there is so much more to this gallery.

Pre book your tickets, get there early and take in the full range of exhibits and attractions in offer.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank RichardFM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Save yourself time, book tickets in advance and you will be rewarded to see David and many other masterpieces. A must if you Visit Florence.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mmikH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful gallery. The David is the highlight for sure, but there are other interesting things to see as well. We booked our tickets with a tour, so were able to get in a bit quicker and have someone explaining what we were seeing. I would recommend this to avoid waiting in the long lines. Definitely make sure to tour this gallery when in Florence.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We went early on Sunday, so we beat the tour buses and other crowds. The David is all they say -- possibly the world's greatest sculpture. The rest of the collection is decent as well.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank TGx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I enjoyed the accademia gallery and would recommend this to anyone. My favorite part was seeing all the busts of the women from long ago with their different hairstyles and how they had changed over time. This was certainly a great place to visit and affordable and easy with our Firenzi card.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank FoodieThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews