We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It doesn't get any more beautiful or more...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View of Florence and pool from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
653peggyd
Mount Juliet
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It doesn't get any more beautiful or more comfortable than this!”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I was fortunate to have spent the month of April in Casa Rosa with a friend, and it couldn't have been more glorious! The beauty of the property is extraordinary, ranging from the views of Florence to the multiple gardens on the gorgeous grounds, to the original building that houses the hotel lobby, a lovely enclosed terrace, and the sweet little bar. It was an easy 10 minute walk (down a dirt/grassy/rocky path in the gorgeous Tuscan hills) to Porta Romano, the cash machine, restaurants, coffee shops, etc. Our apartment was super comfortable and provided us with everything we needed. It was special to have the beautiful (large) terrace on which to eat lunch or from which to enjoy the view of the Tuscan hills. We also appreciated the size of the hot water tank --- we could each bathe in our respective bathrooms and never run out of hot water! The property staff are professional, kind, and helpful. I hope the stars align so that I can return! P.S. I was working from there, and the WIFI was PERFECT!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan R
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Historic building turned into marvelous hotel”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The setting is very fine with a wonderful view over Florence. Hotel staff is very friendly and effective. The apartment Casa Rosa where we stayed, has two good bathrooms and the kitchen is well equipped.for preparing meals.We really enjoyed having dinner and discuss the day's events with our friends. What we liked most is the general ambiance. Everything in the hotel is beautiful, and genuine. The location is peaceful with an interesting garden.
We have also been at Casa Rosa in august 2015 with our grandchildren. They appreciated the pool very much.
It easy to walk downhill into the city, but we always returned by taxi (ten minutes).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The general atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing to pinpoint
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya N
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
1 review
“FANTASTIC !”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Fantastic hotel, stunning view and plenty of wonderful memories there !!
A very welcoming place and GREAT Hotel staff !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watsonihr
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An oasis of calm, rustic charm, a short distance from Florence city centre”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

After a long day exploring the historic city of Florence, a short taxi ride (cost about 10 euros from the South gate taxi rank) took us back to our apartment, an oasis of calm and rustic charm. The staff in the attached hotel and the owner himself were all very friendly and kind, ordering us taxi's - always helpful as we did not speak Italian ourselves. Nothing was too much trouble. The poolside bar had a good selection of drinks and snacks again very friendly staff.
The beds were very comfortable and the linen and towels clean and white. The men spent much time exploring the Tuscan countryside by bike and the washing machine proved very helpful for clean kit. You could walk down to Florence via a rough footpath (good idea to wear strong shoes or sandals) - it took roughly 30 mins. Tip - pre book if you want to climb the Duomo or visit Uffizi or main museum with David in it. Also the Italian system seems to be, take your voucher to one queue, then take the resulting tickets to the next queue - be patient... Great holiday - Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: insect bites - note to self - take more repellant and insect cream!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your generous review. We are delighted that your holiday was a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertsha...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Four months in the perfect spot in Florence”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We are on an extended tour of Italy and had decided to stay in Florence for the winter months. Lucky for us, we selected Casa Rosa, an apartment on the beautiful grounds of Hotel Bellosguardo, on the hill overlooking Florence. The apartment is perfect. The owners and the hotel staff are all extremely helpful and informative. The apartment is furnished with everything we needed to make it our second home for four months. Although we had stayed in Florence several times in the past, we had never stayed this long. The location of Casa Rosa allows you to easily walk into the city, and we often did. We were able to see the city as locals and get to know it better than we had hoped. Florence is a wonderful place and Casa Rosa is the perfect place to stay. We were able to witness the rebirth of the gardens around Easter, which are truly magnificent, especially the wisteria, irises and tulips. Hotel Belloguardo is an oasis of quiet and we loved coming "home" after a busy day in Florence. We were very sad when the time came for us to move on but we know we will return to our second home someday in the future. It was perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Grounds, owner and hotel staff and location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Dear Guest,
It really was wonderful having you, your wife and the frisky dog. You became part of Bellosguardo. We are so happy that everything went smoothly. Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing