We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem with amazing Florence views”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Florence and pool from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Florence and pool from the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View of Florence and pool from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
SavvySolu...
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem with amazing Florence views”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a break from the tourist flooded streets of Florence but do not want to be too far away from the action then the Casa Rosa appartment in the grounds of Torre Bellosguardo gives you the best of both worlds... you feel you are in the country but in actual fact you are only a short taxi drive to the centre of Florence.

This is the second time my family of 2 adults and 2 teenage boys have stayed in Casa Rosa. We returned to experience the amazing views, gardens and seclusion of the property as well as the Bellosguardo area which is quite local and not as crowded as the centre of Florence in Summer.

The apartment is located in the grounds of the Torre Bellosguardo hotel, which means we were able to use all the facilities of the hotel, including the large pool terrace with to die for views over Florenc with a much lower room rate!

The accomodation has a full kitchen, living and dining room with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms with a large balcony with extensive views over the Tuscan hills to the East of Florence. The accomodation is Tuscan country charming rather than cutting edge modern with all the required amenities. The accomodation is set in the middle of lush gardens with ponds and fountains so the mosquitos during Summer can be annoying but second time around we came prepared with insecticide - so no issue.

You can walk into the centre of Florence from the property but it is down a steep dirt track between olives groves and coming back uphill in the heat of Summer proved challenging.
The place has got a very homely feel as the Baron and Baroness who own the property live on site with their children and provide their local insight on where to go for great food, culture and local sights. We celebrated a 50th birthday with a special dinner prepared by the hotel on the lawns of the property overlooking Florence.

We had a wonderful stay and are looking forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and terraced gardens with pool
Liked least: Having to get basic supplies from the shops down the hill and then carry them back to the apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mima1604
München
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marvelous Holiday Flat in Florence”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The flat is located in a side building of a small hotel situated in a park on top of Florence. Hotel facilities, like the pool, can be used. The flat offers 2 sleeping rooms, 2 bathrooms, a big kitchen together with a spacious living area AND a big terrace with sunshine in the afternoon/evening. Everything is very clean. The park is like a botanic garden, a lot of different trees and flowers that are described with the their latin names. Additionally donkeys, a pony, a goat and rabbits can be found (great for young children). The owner of the premises is very friendly and helpful. Downtown Florence can be either reached within a 30 minutes walk or by taking a cab (max 15 EUR).
We all were very happy with our choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and from there the great view over Florence
Liked least: The truth is, there is nothing negative to say.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPilgrim
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Magical!”
Reviewed 5 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

From the moment you are greeted by the gracious staff, you know you are in a very special place. The apartment is well-appointed and delightfully situated, with privacy and a spacious terrace overlooking the Tuscan hills. An ideal place to base yourself for exploring the beauties of Florence and the surrounding coutryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful quiet location.
Liked least: --there was nothing I found lacking
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful Property, Nice Owners”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

>We traveled with our two dogs to this incredible property which overlooks the city of Florence. The views of the city from the grounds were truly magnificant. The walk into the center of Florence took about 30 minutes, however, one must navigate down a hill of some relatively narrow and winding roads. We did this most days and enjoyed our walks. Each evening, the hotel assisted us in taking care of our bookings at wonderful restaurants in town, for which we took a taxi. The taxi ride into town was between 10-15€ each way.
We believe the hotel provided breakfast for the guests staying in the main hotel..
>Instead of staying at the hotel on the property, we chose to stay at Casa Rosa, the two bedroom villa attached to two other dwellings on the property. The grounds were perfect for our dogs, as they could run and play freely in a safe and beautiful environment. The owners and staff were extrarodinarily nice about our dogs' having access around the property, and in general, made us feel very welcomed. The size and number of the bedrooms, kitchen and bathrooms accommodated our needs well, although the building needs a bit of upgrading. Guests will need to bring all of their own laundry/washing detergents, paper products (serviettes) and food supplies, including basic spices and condiments. Also, during our stay it was unseasonably cold, and based on governmental code, the owner had to have the heat turned off after 1 April. Although we were provided with two room heaters, we weren't as comfortable as we liked.
>All-in-all, we enjoyed staying at the villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the grounds
Liked least: lack of heat
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ugenes
Provence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable in exceptional location”
Reviewed 20 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011

My wife and I stayed in an apartment for two months, during which time we thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance and very splendid views over historic Florence from the extensive and very beautiful gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing