We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could not ask for better than this....”
Review of Hotel Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regency
Ranked #142 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Fukuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“could not ask for better than this....”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My friend and I stayed here back in Jan. wow what an amazing hotel. The staff was very helpful. They rented a car for us, helped us plan our trip and went way beyond the call of duty. Our rooms were very nice and clean. I would stay here again. Great location and a perfect hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdsward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedeo_Ottaviani, Proprietario at Hotel Regency, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guests,
We thank you so much for your feedback.
Our staff and Concierge are always available for personalized tour, city sightseeing or Chianti area visit.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    83
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
48
185
12
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jerusalem
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Westayed2 nights at this hotel. The location is a 7 minutes walk from the Duomo, the hotel is a locate in an old 19th centuarymansion, a real jem. The reception was exceptionaly warm an welcoming, the room was excelent - large, clean, an "old world" feeling.
Breakfast was first class. All and all - a wonderful hotel, what an experience!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nava s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
758 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We spent two wonderful days in Florence at the Regency Hotel. The location is a little off center but very manageable to walk to all your destinations. The staff was friendly and helpful in all our request. Our room was spacious and really nice. The bed and pillows were perfect. The breakfast was outstanding and so was the restaurant. The Regency Hotel and its staff really enhanced our trip to Florence.

Room Tip: Upgrade if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. I do not agree with some of the earlier reviews. Our room (a family suite) was very nicely decorated, had beautiful bathrooms and view onto the very nice garden of the main square. The location is where the main embassies were when Florence was briefly the capital of Italy. It actually recalls a British square, a 10 minutes walk from the town's center.
Staff was excellent, helpful and very kind to us. So, I would recommend this hotel, especially because luxury is understated and not in your face.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raffaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We took our kids for 2 days in Florence. The suite was great. The staff was very very friendly. And very responsible to all needs. Even when we lost something. Location just right. I would recommend this.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogerpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montebello Splendid
Hotel Montebello Splendid
#59 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Duomo
Helvetia & Bristol Hotel
Helvetia & Bristol Hotel
#141 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#21 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Relais Santa Croce
Relais Santa Croce
#114 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#14 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Uffizi
Bernini Palace Hotel
Bernini Palace Hotel
#32 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regency

Property: Hotel Regency
Address: Piazza Massimo d'Azeglio 3, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#82 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): $318 - $874
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Regency 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once upon a time when the city of Florence was the Italian Capital, Hotel Regency served as a retreat to high government officials and ministers of the State. Today, the nineteenth century villa located in the heart of Florence is a five star property and a long time member of the prestigious "The Small Luxury Hotels". The hotel overlooks pristine Piazza D'Azeglio, framed by monasteries, ancient cloisters, famous museums, the Synagogue and, even more impressive, maintains the private villa-like air, ensuring travellers a memorable experience. Affacciato su una delle più belle "piazze salotto" fiorentine, immerso nel verde e nella tranquillità, l'Hotel Regency conserva ancora il fascino vintage della residenza ottocentesca di ministri e alti funzionari, con l'atmosfera di una dimora privata di gran lusso. Collocato nel centro storico cittadino, in una posizione invidiabile, consente di godere della bellezza delle opere d'arte che rendono unica questa città come i palazzi rinascimentali, le chiese, i chiostri ed i musei tra i più prestigiosi al mondo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing