We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:15 am - 6:30 pm
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Uffizi Galleries
from USD 33.40
More Info
from USD 23.10
More Info
from USD 53.00
More Info
from USD 66.90
More Info
Reviews (32,569)
Filter reviews
32,569 results
Traveller rating
22,680
6,707
2,235
569
378
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22,680
6,707
2,235
569
378
Show reviews that mention
All reviews primavera renaissance art audio guide famous paintings da vinci art lovers love art amazing collection great art italian art skip the line firenze card works of art reserved tickets take your time on display two hours
Filter
Updating list...
1,684 - 1,689 of 32,569 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Uffizi Galleries last Tuesday. The visit was very good and worth to see. The only thing that I don't like is that we bought the tickets on line. They will advice you to print the email. When you go in to enter they will send you for the tickets and you will stay for 35 minutes in the line. So why I bought the tickets on line and for skip the line? For this reason to enter is poor but inside is very historical and we enjoyed.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank KeithAntoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing gallery. Soooo much to see. We booked our tickets with a tour group and were glad we did. Not only did it help us skip the VERY long line to get in, our tour guide took us to the highlights of the gallery, which still took a few hours to do. Definitely worth seeing if you are in Florence.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Even without an audioguide, a visit here was wonderfully informative. There is a reason people say this is a must-see.

I especially loved the statuary.

My best tip is to reserve on line for the beginning of the day (0815). Or, if you fail yo resrvee, line up at 0745 or 0800 for the general admission line. The plaza and lines are a madhouse after 9 am, and you may be waiting several hours to get in.

Be aware that the cafe in the museum is EXPENSIVE. We paid €5,50 for an Americano. They don't allow large backpacks nor long umbrellas in the gallery but they have a coat check to leave them safely at the entrance. No strollers are allowed, either, and the galleries are HUGE. Be prepared to carry your baby/toddler most of your visit.

Loved it! Highest recommendation!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank caringinthemoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It almost seems silly to review such an obviously excellent art museum, but it definitely holds up to its reputation. The collection is well-displayed, and most of its most famous pieces were on display

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank TGx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We tried to go twice before and finally got up early to miss the lines. This was incredible and had so much to see as far as sculptures and art work. It took a long time to walk through and there were many people. The art work was interesting to see as were the sculptures. If we had been without our 10-year-old son, we might have stayed longer, but we went through and were tired after. This is definitely a must see.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank FoodieThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews