We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A spot to visit!”

Il Cantuccio di San Lorenzo
Ranked #1 of 73 Bakeries in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Lorenzo
Description: Based on the tradition of the Marini's family, the CANTUCCI MORBIDI produced by Il Cantuccio San Lorenzo is a typical Tuscan product sought after and appreciated worldwide. Ancient recipes, handed down to the young niece Francesca, that still maintain passion and craftsmanship care, to get traditional flavors of typical Florentine pastries.
new york
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A spot to visit!”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I went to this bakery based on the reviews on tripadvisor. Very glad I did! I ended up buying several bags of cookies from here, to bring back home as souvenirs. Turns out these were the most popular gifts! I even purchased several for myself! Everything was tasty and inexpensive! Also, staff was very friendly, and let me sample anything I wanted! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank lth1031NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    138
    22
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic, tasty & best value sweets in Florence”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This sweet pasticceria shop is really a precious gem! They produce all the sweets themselves offering a unique and tasty product and a particularly low price. The cantucci and the panforte are really amazing and I wish I bought more stuff to get back to my home country than I did... definitely a must to visit to sample a tasty array of cantucci and panforte at an affordable price!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NGrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in Firenze”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stopped by after we left the Duomo. The biscotti was the best i've ever had. We found this place by chance as we were just wondering around sight seeing.. glad we did.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JR J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious pieces of happiness!”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Simply the best cantucci in Firenze!
Prepared with heart and soul.
Also, besides cantucci, they prepared simple, but amazing cakes.
All is fresh, nowhere else I mate so fresh cantucci! Many kinds and so delicious, mmm!
You have to taste them! Cantucci (100g - 2 euros), so simple cookies for first look, but unbelievable tastly in Il Cantuccio Di San Lorenzo, especially with dolce wine Santo, that you can buy there also. Smiling Chief lets you taste before buy, help you to make a choice. Definitely, cantucci for me is a dolci taste of Firenze, Italy…
Very warm memories!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey_Khapaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best biscotti around!”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Everything was great! Friendly staff, delicious biscotti, clean bakery. They gave free samples too. We saw a sign for biscotti-making classes but we weren't able to attend. All the biscotti flavors were amazing. We suggest getting a mixed bag to try each kind.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CnB2011fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Cantuccio di San Lorenzo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Cantuccio di San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing