We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
serenalisa57
Sydney, Australia
Excellent stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Oct 2018via mobile
We enjoyed our three night stay here, everything was accessible in city center, the lady at the desk was extremely lovely! She went out of her way to call all the taxi companies in Rome to help us find our missing phone! Extremely pleased with the service and would definitely stay here again ☺️
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
0.7 km from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Panoramic Terrace
0.7 km from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Pool
Restaurant
0.9 km from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
3.9 km from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
4.2 km from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.3 km from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Free Wifi
Room service
0.5 km from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Free Wifi
Room service
0.4 km from La Residenza dell'Orafo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Florence
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
492
122
32
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
492
122
32
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The BnB is located inside a building in a central area of Firenze (it shares the building with other BnBs and apartments) very close to the train station, and as it was my first time in town and we arrived close to midnight, walking from the parking lot to our apartment did not give me the best first impression.

As soon as we finished typing the pin codes by the doors, the bad first impression simply faded away. We came across a very clean and well furnished room (boutique style), with a great bathroom and a welcoming drinks on the table.

We found out that the location is exceptional: very close to the best restaurants and in the heart of the city, which is pretty safe even at night.

The breakfast is actually a voucher (for juice, coffee, sandwich and pastry) to a nice bakery almost in front of the BnB building, with the most welcoming staff (so nice you would feel bad for not saying a vibrant buongiorno everyday).

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Such lovely and friendly staff. Very clean, comfortable and airy room. Comfy bed- although the B&B is situated right in the middle of Firenze, the double glazing did it's job. The breakfast was served at a local cafe 100 metres from the B&B, again lovely staff- and one of the better breakfasts we've come across in Italy. Freshly baked and great coffee. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nellaz979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This is a very pleasant and charming B&B right next to the train station. They have a range of rooms: small, crowded rooms and larger, spacious ones – we had one of each. Either way the rooms were very clean and stylish. The manager was exceedingly friendly and helpful about Florence, printing off a bus schedule for us and recommending some great places to eat (namely the Mercato Centrale, in the San Lorenzo). Breakfast is at L’Incontro, a two minute walk down the road, which has some of the best pastries in town. All in all a very pleasant place to stay. (Oh – make sure you ask them to tell you which door to ring when you first get there. It’s on the main road, but we spent 15 minutes walking around trying to find it as the door is not marked.)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finerworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay at this Boutique type BnB. Had the large Aurora double on front of building but no disturbing street noise. Stylish room and bath was as advertised with WiFi and blessed air conditioning in hot Florence! Good triple sheeted bed and nice pillows. Elevator to first floor handy with luggage and tired late night return.
Was very impressed with communications and more so with checkin and Maria attentiveness. One deciding factor for La Residenza was the closeness to train station SMN. So easy to get to hotel and it breaks the theory of bad hotels nearer to station.
Not having breakfast at their location but at a near cafe was rather nice. Enjoyable breakfast at friendly bar with good coffee, pastry, juice, and sandwich let’s the cafe do their business best and the hotel their hoteling better.
Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank balann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2017

My wife and I visited Italy for a 50th wedding anniversary trip in October. We stayed at this B&B during the Florence portion of our trip (4 nights).

Pros:

Very convenient location near the train station. Easy to find and a short walk from the station to the B&B, but you do have to fight your way through crowds waiting at a major bus stop.

The staff was very helpful in giving us directions to major attractions.

Most attractions are within a reasonable walking distance from the B&B, eliminating the need to find public transport to the attractions.

Comfortable, clean room and good bathroom.

Excellent sound-proofing from the street noise.

Great room darkening shutters.

Cons:

Not enough “flat surfaces” for unpacking and placing items from our luggage.

Very narrow shelf in bathroom. Easy for items to be displaced from the shelf. Keep the toilet seat closed or items could easily fall into it.

Although the sound-proofing from the street noise was excellent, we encountered noise due to the moving of tables/chairs and vacuuming (Hoovering, as they call it) from the restaurant directly below the B&B. This occurred every night when the restaurant closed. The time that it would happen was hard to predict – usually somewhere between 11:00 p.m. and 1:00 a.m. It was not terribly loud, but just loud enough to be noticeable and disturb our sleep.

Breakfast was included, but it was not “on site” at the B&B. Breakfast is located in a local cafe' one block away from the B&B. A very narrow sidewalk filled with hordes of people and their luggage had to be navigated to reach it.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FDSJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laresidenzadellorafo, reception at La Residenza dell'Orafo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear FDSJr,

Thank you for you feedback, we are glad that you had a good stay at our B&B, we are doing our best and we appreciate compliments but also suggestions so thank you so much !

We hope to see you very soon in the future here in Florence


Best regards

the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews