We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
USD 211
USD 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 246
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
USD 137
USD 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 287
USD 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
USD 230
USD 197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
USD 1,003
USD 439
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,995
USD 404
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
USD 1,663
USD 644
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
79
30
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
30
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamspitti palaceponte vecchiogreat locationshort walkyogurtspacious roomstayed nightswithin walking distanceclotheslineluggagehostsbalconycomfort
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My stay here was very nice. The location is excellent and the room was spacious and beautiful. The people who ran the B & B were very nice and the breakfast included homemade jams. Aside from a bed that could have been a little more comfortable I couldn't be happier with the choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Thank you for the wonderful stay while in Florence. We had a great time on our honeymoon. Florence was really relaxing. The band b was in a great location, close to all of our tourist activities. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast really yummy. We really enjoyed our stay

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nzbecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Rooms were gorgeous! Owner and family provided excellent service. Well worth the 2 steep flights of stairs you need to take to reach your rooms. All sites are within walking distance of the B&B. Several unique and good restaurants nearby. Great European breakfast served each morning.

Room Tip: Contact the B&B directly for best rates
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copejenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Awesome service, comfortable beds, brilliant breakfast included in the price. We slept really well and were close to anything we wanted to see or do in Florence. Just 10 mins from train/bus stations for trips into Tuscany etc

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oli092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We stayed one week in November in this little familly run hotel and we were satisfied. I travelled with my mum aged 64. The B&B in on the second floor of Via Magia, just 5 min walk from the main sights (Ponte Veccio, Galleria Uffizi), Palazo Pitti is just round the corner). I would not recommend this place for those who have mobility issues (really steep staircases). We stayed in a room with private external bathroom, the bathroom was just next door so it was not a problem at all.
They serve nice buffet breakfast on the 1st floor - toasts, selection of jams, nutella, honey, conflakes, juice, milk, tea, coffee, yogurt, biscuits and some pastry - croisant or some cake. Ofter one week something salty would be great but we were in Italy.
During a week our towels were changed once as well as bed linens.
I would stay there again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellePrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews