We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
81
30
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
30
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams pitti palace ponte vecchio great location yogurt spacious room stayed nights clothesline luggage hosts balcony comfort
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My stay here was very nice. The location is excellent and the room was spacious and beautiful. The people who ran the B & B were very nice and the breakfast included homemade jams. Aside from a bed that could have been a little more comfortable I couldn't be happier with the choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Thank you for the wonderful stay while in Florence. We had a great time on our honeymoon. Florence was really relaxing. The band b was in a great location, close to all of our tourist activities. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast really yummy. We really enjoyed our stay

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nzbecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Rooms were gorgeous! Owner and family provided excellent service. Well worth the 2 steep flights of stairs you need to take to reach your rooms. All sites are within walking distance of the B&B. Several unique and good restaurants nearby. Great European breakfast served each morning.

Room Tip: Contact the B&B directly for best rates
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copejenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Awesome service, comfortable beds, brilliant breakfast included in the price. We slept really well and were close to anything we wanted to see or do in Florence. Just 10 mins from train/bus stations for trips into Tuscany etc

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oli092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We stayed one week in November in this little familly run hotel and we were satisfied. I travelled with my mum aged 64. The B&B in on the second floor of Via Magia, just 5 min walk from the main sights (Ponte Veccio, Galleria Uffizi), Palazo Pitti is just round the corner). I would not recommend this place for those who have mobility issues (really steep staircases). We stayed in a room with private external bathroom, the bathroom was just next door so it was not a problem at all.
They serve nice buffet breakfast on the 1st floor - toasts, selection of jams, nutella, honey, conflakes, juice, milk, tea, coffee, yogurt, biscuits and some pastry - croisant or some cake. Ofter one week something salty would be great but we were in Italy.
During a week our towels were changed once as well as bed linens.
I would stay there again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellePrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews