We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 158
USD 151
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
USD 277
USD 217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 373
USD 325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 285
USD 239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
USD 102
USD 72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 1,209
USD 345
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 384/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 405
USD 369
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 432/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 943
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
USD 726
USD 705
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
39
18
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
18
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This tiny hotel in the very heart of Florence offers excellent value for money. Your sightseeing tour beggins right after the door. The owner is very hospitable and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borouhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This B&B offers a great location at a reasonable price. It’s literally just down the street from the Duomo which looms large as soon as you set foot out side the front door. It only takes ten minutes to stroll from the accommodation, past the Duomo, down to and through the Piazza Della Signoria, past the Uffizi to the Ponte Vecchio. It’s only a few minutes further to the Boboli Gardens on the opposite bank of the Arno river. It takes 10-15 minutes to walk from the train station to the B&B which is helpful as trying to drive around Florence is horrific so it’s better to walk than get a taxi.

The accommodation is on the first floor of the building. There is no lift but the stairs are easily manageable with luggage. The owner, Federico, is not on site that often so if you stay here make sure you email him with details of what time you expect to arrive so that he can arrange to be there. He was friendly and helpful with me and we had no problems at all but you don’t want to arrive to find there’s no one to let you in.

We'd booked the Garden 2 room but were actually given the Suite Terrazza, which is normally more expensive, for the same price. It was fairly sparsely furnished but had a large double bed, wardrobe, bedside cabinets, table and chairs. The bathroom with shower was also an acceptable size if lacking on complimentary toiletries. The decoration was typically Italian – basic but in decent order and everything was clean and tidy so no complaints. Our room did also offer access to our own patio area with a couple of chairs and the area was surrounded by a canopy of fragrant jasmine which was a pleasant place to relax. Watch out for the mosquitoes though and make sure you turn on the insect repelling device in the room as well – we weren’t aware of this and suffered repeated bites on the first night as a result.

Breakfast is taken at the OK Bar (that’s the name, not an opinion) just around the corner. You’ll get a choice or croissant, tea or coffee and juice free of charge and you can pay for anything above and beyond this.

As our room was vacant after our departure we were allowed to use it for the rest of our last day free of charge which was particularly helpful as it meant we were able to get showered and changed at our leisure before departure. Overall the accommodation was decent enough and met our needs as well as being perfectly situated for sight-seeing. There’s nothing I would criticise and ideally I’d give this 4.5 out of 5, just losing half a point as it perhaps lacked some little flourishes that would make it perfect.

Some general hints for Florence. If you want photographs that are not full of crowds head out in the early morning while everyone else is still in bed. At 6am in June you’ll find the streets empty of all but the occasional market stall holder heading off to work and you’ll get nice images without hordes of fellow tourists blocking your shots. You’ll need a wide angle lens if you want to even attempt to get a shot of the Duomo in one go.

It’s free to go inside the Duomo cathedral and queues can be long but in all honesty it’s not all that special. If you really want to go inside try to go early and save yourself an hour in the queue. The entrance to climb the dome or Giotto’s Campinile are separate and open earlier than those for the cathedral proper. It’s over 400 steps to get up each and can be hard work, particularly in the heat of the day so again, try to go early to beat the beat and the crowds.

We were lazy and ate at one restaurant close to the Duomo as it was convenient, Ristorante Battiostero I think. Mistake! Dreadful food that arrived far too soon to have been cooked fresh at inflated prices. These places are there for the tourists and they know their customers will change from one day to the next so there’s no need to make an effort in order to entice you back. Try walking a few minutes in the opposite direction and find somewhere quieter where the locals eat instead.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank golem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I was pleased with my stay in this hotel. The room was spacious, it was clean and Frederico was friendly and helpful. Location is great as very close to the main square and no too far from the station. Breakfast was nice at the OK Cafe down the road and service was quick but it could have been a little more generous to set you up for a day of sight seeing. Pastries were very fresh and tasty.

I would recommend this B&B for a visit but make sure Frederico turns on the mosquito repeller as we were eaten alive the first night, although we had spent some time out in the balcony garden.

We were awoken one night with the arrival of new guests. They werent particularly considerate given the time they were arriving and the fact that the sound travels a lot in the building but that was the only real issue and more down to the guests themselves than the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsLath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Relais Accademia was a wonderful intimate place to stay in the heart of Florence. The manager was gracious and very helpful. The hotel is centrally located, making it easy to see the sights of Florence or to catch a bus to Tuscanny. The room was nicely decorated and was very clean. The bathroom was great. It had recently been remodeled and the tile on the walls and on the floor was spectacular. The price was reasonable and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We visit Europe regularly and this accomodation is on the of the best we have had. It is quite, clean and well located. Federico is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the nearby cafe is very fresh and delicious. We will be recommending this B&B to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Room facing internal courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JambonatSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews